We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
248
93
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
93
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious nice pool stayed here for nights home away from home nabil accommodation meals beverly island units tours earplugs taxis holes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

We stayed at village de santo in November last year. From the moment we landed, the accomodation had taken care of everything with ease. As soon as we turned up to the accomodation we were greeted and taken care of. This continued on everyday we were there. The owners took the time to get to know us, help us and spend time with us. The food was amazing! We went out to eat a couple of times only- we kept on coming back to the restaurant as the food was that good and we would often crave the banana leaf fish! All staff were friendly and accommodating. The owners are 10/10 and helped us as much as they could. We needed help with some fishing activities and they assisted so much to make it happen. We can’t wait until we can come back and hang out at Village De Santo.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 787shaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We recently spent a night here before an early morning flight out of Luganville. The hotel is simple (no air conditioning, basic rooms and bathrooms, etc..), but very clean with friendly and helpful staff, nice gardens and a small pool. We ate dinner in the dining room, and the meal was tasty and came to the table quickly. And when we told the staff that our flight was before the scheduled breakfast time, they made up a beautiful breakfast tray and delivered it to our room at 9pm so that we could put it in the fridge and eat it in the morning. They also arranged a taxi to pick us up to transport us to the airport in the morning. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of the Early Breakfast Tray. There is nothing worse than waiting at airports feeling hungry, not to mention a coffee before departure.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Hope to see you again for a longer stay next time in 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We are not usually people who write reviews but Village De Santo deserves one!

We stayed here for 4 nights and celebrated a beautiful New Years Eve dinner with the beautiful staff and owners of Village and Restaurant 1606 (the on site restaurant).

The staff helped us out with places to go and booked all our tours/trips/taxis.

Keeping in mind there is no air condition and no full kitchen, the resort was still extremely comfortable. It was clean, tidy and had a very village/chalet vibe. The room is cleaned daily and everyone is just friendly and helpful (staff and guests included).

This is the biggest reason for the review — We stupidly left quite a bit of cash in the resort and only realised when we were in Port Vila airport. We called and the lady at reception said that she would go and get a boss to search the room. They called us back in 5 minutes and told us they would keep the money and transfer us the amount immediately via EFT bank transfer. We sent them an email with our bank account details and not even one day, we have received it. Such honesty and professionalism!!!

Massive shout out to Beverly and Anti, Steve and the wonderful cheerful lady at reception (we failed to get her name) and all the other amazing staff there!

If you are visiting Santo and looking for a friendly, comfortable, clean, hospitable haven, do yourself a favour and stay here!

Daphne and Jensen

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank daphney656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you for your great review.
it was our pleasure to assist.
I understand that feeling of panic when you leave money behind in the room.
New Years Eve was very special and made even more so with all our lovely guests.
All the best for 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The staff members at Village de Santo Resort are just AWESOME. They are always very patient, helping the guests and trying their best to accommodate the demand. We got tours booked and a car hired thanks to the Staff who were looking for options for us.
The resort is nice. There is a nice pool, the rooms are spacious but there is no real kitchen so you have to eat at their restaurant (or in town). The meals are good but I think that it is a bit over priced for the quality. Meals are expensive everywhere on the Island though. The staff clean the rooms everyday which is very pleasant.
You have to take a taxi or hire a car if you want to get to the nice beaches.
The only real problem we had was the neighbours keeping loud music on at night (during two nights of our stay), same song over and over again, and we could not sleep from 2am until 7.30am. The only option was to call the police but obviously that did not stop them to keep the music on and loud. Taking your ear plugs is a good idea.
Don't hesitate to ask for activities because the tours options are not very well advertised. There is so many islands to visit, kayak tours, blue holes, beaches, etc to see !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank solenev683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

We wait all year for the Christmas/New Year holiday period.
A fun time with all the decorations and entertainment.
Santo like most places takes on a festive feel with everyone enjoying the silly season.
I total agree with you the load music coming from families enjoying this time was over the top!
There was strict noise guidelines put in place the Luganville area however not everyone follow the rules at this time of the year.
Thank you for your patience during this time and the great review,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

the room i got was VERY spacious and had all commodites. I only regret there was no tv set !!! Breakfast is in the western style.

the location is great : close to the center and on the way to the cave. AM RATHER HAPPY with my stay and wish could spend more time there.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puit2jad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi Puit2jad,
Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our resort and i'm glad you noticed our efforts. Hopefully we will have you join us another time where you could stay a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews