We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
248
93
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
93
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious nice pool stayed here for nights home away from home nabil accommodation meals beverly island units tours earplugs taxis holes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at village de santo for 4 nights, the rooms are new, clean and quite spacious.
Good service and good food, the breakfast is awesome, in most of the other resorts we went on the islands it was only few fruits, some very bad quality pastries and cereals, at village de santo they change every day :sausages / bacon/ nice pancake / omelette... ( you also have cereals, fruits...)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for enjoyng our Resort.

Providing the best that we can offer to our guests is what we strive for.

Your review is awesome!

We hope to see you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Just stayed 10 days with Bev & Nabil. The staff are friendly and very helpful. A quiet place to relax with the town centre only a couple of minutes away.

Florina, Helen, Jackie, Barry, Jan & the other staff made my stay effortless. Nothing is too much trouble & they go out of the way to ensure your comfort. The food in restaurant 1606 is outstanding.

Accomodation is great with loft bedroom & plenty of chill out space.

Would recommend for people looking for a relaxing & quiet oasis with easy access to main town & attractions.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brettw325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Nice to hear you had chill out time relaxing in our little oasis!
Our staff really appreciate your wonderful comments on their service.
Head Chefs Stanley and Demi along with their team, in Restaurant 1606, thank you for your review of their cuisine.
We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

The location is good 10 min walk from city center or 200 vuv taxi fare, food on the restaurant is good, but the best is the staff let me stay 12 hours after check out time as my flight got delay they took me with local for cava to feel the real Vanuatu. The studio is comfortable and fresh you will find fridge sink plates and cutlery pool is a nice relaxing place as the kiosk bar Wonderful memories

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davide p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Three Cheers for our staff!!! We are very proud of every one of them.
Experiencing a Kava Bar in the Village, what a wonderful memory.
The Village really enjoy seeing our guests also.
Thank you for staying with us.
Warm Regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Small hotel with warm friendly staff. A little bit away from the main strip of Luganville. Trip to a Blue Hole, Champagne Bay and Point Olry organised by them was just great.

We also did the Mount Hope Waterfall trip with them.

Bit hot up in the loft bedrooms but we would be happy to stay again.

Room tip: Bed was up in the loft and was very hot even with the fan on.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Thank you for your review.
Nice to hear you enjoyed all out tours.
Mount Hope Waterfall Tour is our exclusive tour and can only be booked through the Resort. It’s a great 1/2 day soft adventure for all the family. Glad you has this experience while you were in Santo.
Yes! Village de Santo Resort is a little bit away from town. Our location is close but not too close to Town
It’s actually a great selling point. Thanks for mentioning that.
You can get to the center of town for only a 200vt taxi ride if you choose to go.
Walking is a fun option as well. Plenty of smiles along the way.

Happy to hear you would stay again we look forward to having you back!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Nabil & his staff were so friendly & welcoming. The rooms were spacious & well presented & the food was fresh & delicious. Our day tour with Steve was very informative & he was a polite, friendly & knowledgeable host. Thank you so much for getting our holiday off to a great start. We'll definitely be back. Paul & Trish McDonald.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, General Manager at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

How gracious!

Thank you for your lovey review of our Deluxe Suites and Restaurant 1606.

Great to hear your holiday got off to such a great start in Santo,

Your words of thanks to Steve will be passed on.

We look forward to making you feel welcome upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews