We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$81
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
82
58
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
58
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water tuna swimming pool free kayaks great accommodation spent nights diving vanuatu starfish vatu taxis tusker school paddle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Overlooking the water, with a beautiful saltwater pool, gorgeous flowers (biggest hibiscus I've ever seen) and friendly and helpful staff . . . What more could you want?

Oh yes, the food in the restaurant was good too!

Close to the airport and close to town, but an oasis of peace.

Can't recommend it too highly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank granniesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your very complimentary review.

It makes our day when our guests appreciate our resort, gardens, staff and the services we provide..

We hope you come to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived here after a trip to Vanuatu's outer islands and were in for a treat. We were very lucky to receive a free upgrade on our room. Rooms were clean and tidy and serviced daily. Beachfront resort had a great pool and restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gemmat892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are happy when our guests are happy.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This place made our holiday. As a small family traveling on a short get away before Christmas we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.

Our room was excellent, clean and comfortable. We had an air conditioned room that got very cool despite the summer heat. Staff did a thorough job in servicing the rooms when requested.

The restaurant and pool area was a highlight. We spent nearly all of our nights eating, drinking and swimming here. The food is excellent, staff are friendly and it is cheaper than some of the other restaurants in town (you must try the lasagne). The view of the water only adds to reminding you that you’re a part of this tropical location.

The resort is located only a 200vt taxi ride from Luganville and the fact that it’s off the main road makes it a quiet place to stay. Having seen the location of some of the other resorts we are very glad we picked the Beachfront, it’s very much out of the hustle and bustle of town.

Being divers, it was also handy having Santo Island Dive attached to the resort. We would wake up, have our complementary continental breakfast and then wander over to set up our gear and be dropped at the boat.

We cannot recommend staying here enough. Thanks for stay and the pool side history lessons and chats Dave.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jonno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We are very proud of our resort, our excellent staff and the services offered by our resident dive operator Santo Island Dive. We hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I had booked a Dolphion room through trip advisor and booking .com for an exceptional price, I this was a promotional price as it changed a few days later on booking.com website. I had it verified twice in emails. However when it came to check out time the manager was very confrontational, I had seen him in action a few times talking to his staff ( which I had found to be very unpleasant). It was such a shame as i had found him to be helpful if abrupt previously. He could learn so much about customer service just by watching and listening to the wonderful staff that work here.
The setting of this resort is lovely, gardens are well looked after and it is so clean.

Room tip: Make sure of the price from the management and dont just accept what booking .com write or your in for a nasty shock.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for your review and your kind remarks about the resort and our terrific staff.

I wish to comment on a few details which you chose not to include in your review.

Your booking through booking.com which you described as an exceptional price was for our top of the line waterview bungalow for two people for 6 nights for a total cost of AUD$15.00 OR $2.28 per night. That is not an exceptional price, it is obviously a totally unrealistic price. The approved discounted price offered through booking.com for your booking was AUD$923.00.

I can only imagine the tension in the office when you expected to pay $15 for a $923.00 invoice. Eventually the resort manager agreed for you to pay $300 to settle the problem. We have contacted booking.com who are assisting to correct this issue. Booking.com consider bookings with such an un-realistic price as invalid.

I have also been advised that the manager who you describe as "unpleasant" supplied a birthday cake free of charge for your adult daughter and assisted you to get the appropriate medical treatment for your daughter when she contracted a severe tropical infection.

Finally I would like you to be aware that this resort is responsible for the financial support of over 30 Ni Vanuatu families whose livelihoods depend on visiting resort guests paying the appropriate tariffs and not exploiting obvious glitches of an online booking. If you have any sense of fair play my staff and I will happily accept your cheque for the outstanding $623.00.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We were a group of 7 mature women on a working charity trip to Santo. Dave Cross (manager) and all the staff were very helpful and kind to us answering our many and varied questions. The rooms were very clean with air conditioning and fans and great hot water showers. At the end of our working days the pool was heaven- good for a swim and a great temperature. Also the natural beach was nice for a swim.The complimentary breakfast was good with additional orders for eggs etc catered for. The evening meal menu was varied and reasonably priced, but best of all tasty.
Overall a great location if you are wanting to stay in Luganville.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Aussie_Traveller868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you ladies for your very nice review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews