We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Stunning cottage and surroundings"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris_den...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Stunning cottage and surroundings"”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were looking for somewhere to stay near Manchester for a bit quality family time, and a catch up with a family member. After finding this lovely cottage and reading the reviews, we decided to book, and we were not left disappointed. It exceeded all our expectations. From the minute we arrived...we were made to feel really welcome by Sam, Gus and Lola, who came over to say hello as soon as we got out the car.
The cottage itself is spacious, decorated to a very high standard and has everything you need and more.....including a welcome basket which included fresh eggs, and a bottle of welcome wine. There is off course the added bonus of the cottage having its own Jacuzzi.
My oldest daughter was overjoyed to see all the horses and to be able to go out and see them when she wanted. She was also made to feel really welcome, and thanks to Georgina (stable girl), received an education on looking after horses....which she totally loved.
What can I can about Gus and Lola....they are just so cute and friendly. We all just loved them.
We had such a great stay and really didn't want to leave. Our oldest daughter loved it that much, she even asked if we could stay for another 5 weeks. Its usually always good to get home after a holiday....no place like home.....however we can honesty say we found a home away from home!
Thank you to all the staff and animals that made our stay more enjoyable.....but a special thank you to Sam, Tony, Gus and Lola who made us feel so welcome.
Hope to see you all again sometime in the future x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Numberone...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“5 Star Luxury Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay over the Easter Holiday's and did not want to go home. The cottage is very spacious and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We went with our little poodle and went on walks in the surrounding area and had a few stops at the local pubs. The owners are there if you need them and are very welcoming and friendly as too are their 2 gorgeous dogs. I loved seeing the horses and being able to stroke them as we went by. It is a wonderful retreat and we enjoyed it so much. Thank you Sam & Tony for our relaxing stay, i am sure we will return. Paula, Gary & Simba xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi0015
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I can't say anything bad about our stay at Broomfield Cottage. Both myself, my husband & our German Shepherd received a very warm welcome. The cottage is beautiful inside; clean, spacious, very modern & cosy. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakki93
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Why do I have to come home? :(”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Today I arrived back home from an absolutely fantastic Valentines Weekend at Broomfield. My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to go away instead of presents, found Broomfield online and I'm so glad I booked it! The house is to an amazing standard, everything feels so luxurious (including a jacuzzi bath at 11pm!) . Had such a lovely weekend, I really didn't want to come home this morning, thinking about work in the morning made it worse! If you want a relaxing, comfortable, home from home place, broomfield is the place to book.
We will be back soon!
Thankyou so much for having us. Xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to fault at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler8...
1 review
“Beautiful and romantic cottage”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Broomfield cottage is set in a beautiful location and is warm, cosy and homely. It was the perfect romantic getaway with lots of things to see and do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing