We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, very elegant and romantic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lcsmith19...
Dallas, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views, very elegant and romantic”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved the property. Our hosts were remarkable and very accommodating. We had problems with our phone map application, couldn't find the cottage. Samantha actually drove to meet us at a different location so we could follow her home. My fault for not making sure I had an alternate paper map and not completely relying on technology. Once we arrived, we were thrilled by the property and our two legged and four legged hosts. We loved seeing the horses and watching them be exercised. We did leave the property on one day but otherwise just stayed right there and took lots of nice long walks. We definitely wished we had planned a longer stay and would love to visit this property again in the future. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent a little part of heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XxKat_Mar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious countryside escape”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Broomfield cottage for my husbands birthday at the end of August for
2 nights. The location of the cottage is perfect with one easy reach of manchester and Sheffield, yet set in beautiful countryside. Upon arrival everybody at the cottage was very friendly (including Gus and Lola!) and Danielle showed us around and how to work everything which was great. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. We couldn't believe how such a lovely decorated cottage allowed dogs to stay (but we are very glad that it does!) and it was spotlessly clean. There are several walks from the doorstep of the cottage which was perfect for the dogs. Our 2 Labradors really enjoyed playing with Lola and Gus at any opportunity! The kitchen of the cottage is extremely well equipped and we cooked meals both nights with no problems. The jacuzzi bath upstairs was perfect to relax in after a long walk and definitely adds to the luxurious feel. There were plenty of board games to play and DVDs to watch if you want to. The weather was lovely during our stay, therefore, we didn't make use of the wood burning stove, however, in winter I imagine this to add to the cottages appeal. We really enjoyed our few days at the cottage, it's a perfect retreat from busy city life and we definitely hope to return very soon. We have recommended it to everybody!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Modern Cottage - Perfect for walking”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week. The cottage was perfect. Was modern, very clean & fully equipped. Couldn't ask for anything more. Wine, flapjacks & fresh eggs on arrival (& more eggs provided during stay!). Sam & Tony were brilliant hosts & Gus & Lola (the dogs) are gorgeous. Loads of walks available right on door step - didn't need to use the car at all. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect... but sshhhh!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A last minute booking provided us with the perfect location for a romantic birthday weekend getaway and some much needed rest and relaxation.
What can we say about Broomfield Cottage?... We didn't want to leave... Spotless comfortable luxury, yet homely... Enough said really....
Why "sshhhh"? Well, sorry Sam & Tony (our hosts, and great ones at that) we want to keep it to ourselves so the more people who read great reviews, the more it gets booked.... and we want to keep it our little secret bolt hole... Gus and Lola (the Newfoundlands) were as welcoming as Sam & Tony, a reet proper Yorkshire welcome to (and as a Lancastrian it irks me to say it) "gods own country".
Now left wondering when our next visit will be... Loved it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Double ended Jacuzzi bath ;0)
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B
1 review
“Luxury accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for six nights and it had everything we could possibly have wanted for a great holiday and more besides! There was plenty of space - sometimes places don't live up to the photographs but not here! The house was so well equipped and luxuriously furnished - there was even table football! There was a welcome pack on our arrival, including freshly laid eggs from their own hens. Broomfield Cottage was accessed via a drive with electric gates, so very secure, with plenty of parking. It's in a small village in beautiful countryside but within easy reach of major cities such as Sheffield (our son graduated from Sheffield University while we were there). There was plenty of information on things to do, as well as maps. Everyone on site was friendly and welcoming as well as their two gorgeous dogs! There was wifi / internet access so unfortunately we were able to keep up-to-date with emails! This is a really great place and I can thoroughly recommend it for a holiday or even a short break! I hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly & welcoming attitude of everyone we met.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing