We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour
638

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $379.00
More Info
from $429.00
More Info
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,306
247
66
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,306
247
66
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilmot pass doubtful sound across lake manapouri real journeys day trip overnight cruise the bus tasman sea te anau new zealand fiordland navigator fur seals west arm bucket list cruise boat flora and fauna coach driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Good experience . Nice informative cruise across lake to caves. Very interesting facts given about worms etc. Worth the trip

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank 484graemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Te Anau Glowworm Caves with us! We're glad to hear that you had a good time and found the cruise across the lake to the caves informative. We hope to welcome you back for more adventures in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

This is an incredible experience, and the tour operator is top-notch. You have a great boat ride across Lake Te Anau, and then walk unto the caves only to get in another boat to ride through in inky darkness with glow worms all around

Thank lisapK8331BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your incredible experience at the Te Anau Glowworm Caves with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the boat ride across Lake Te Anau and the unique experience of riding through the caves in complete darkness surrounded by glowworms. We hope to welcome you back for more memorable experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Doubtful Sound was beautiful, and this tour was really nice to take in the sights. Our nature guide on the cruise through Doubtful Sound, Warren, was very knowledgeable and his enthusiasm for the places we visited with obvious. We really enjoyed his commentary throughout the cruise. The bus ride was a little tough for us due to motion sickness. Overall everything was beautiful, but we did end up enjoying a tour on Milford Sound a bit more than we did this one (more stops, more opportunities for photos, more of a jam-packed day).

Thank KatyBcTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubtful Sound with us! We're delighted to hear that Warren's knowledge and enthusiasm enhanced your experience, although we apologise for any discomfort during the bus ride. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The boat trip in the caves was beautiful and the film was informative. The trip was very well organised . Unfortunately, but understandably we were unable to take photos…. Perhaps a postcard of the glowing to take away would be good

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback on the Te Anau Glowworm Caves tour! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the boat trip in the caves and found the film informative. We understand the restriction on taking photos can be disappointing, and we appreciate your suggestion for providing a postcard as a takeaway. We'll definitely consider that for enhancing the overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

The boat ride across the lake was enjoyable, and the luminescence of the glowworms fascinating. One of a kind experience, well worth the time and money.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank WindySea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Te Anau Glowworm Caves with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found the boat ride enjoyable and the glowworms fascinating. We hope to welcome you back for more memorable experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews