We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour
587

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $379.00
More Info
from $429.00
More Info
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,278
245
66
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,278
245
66
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilmot pass doubtful sound across lake manapouri real journeys day trip overnight cruise the bus tasman sea te anau new zealand fiordland navigator fur seals west arm bucket list cruise boat flora and fauna coach driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2022

Whilst seeing the glow worms were such a magical experience, the rest of the tour in the caves left me wanting a bit more. It felt very rushed as there were 4 groups of 12 from all the people that came across Lake Te Anau on the cruise. I would have liked to have slowed down a bit to really experience the caves, and learnt more about the cave system, geology and all that interesting stuff. Compared to some of the other tours I completed in New Zealand, it was a little disappointing.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank avidhiker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Thank you for this valuable review. It's great to get honest feedback about our experience so we can better understand what our people enjoy and what we can improve on. We can look to reassess the tour duration in the future to ensure guests have plenty of time to take in the beauty of the underground Glowworm Caves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

This was such a great addition to our trip to Milford Sound! The tour includes a boat ride through Lake Te Anau, a guided tour through the caves, and then a gondola ride within the cave so that you can view the glow worms in the dark - so cool! The staff were super friendly and knowledgeable, too. High recommend!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank caboyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

We're so glad you enjoyed your Milford Sound and Glowworm Cave tour! Come back and revisit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

A real treat. All the staff were super friendly and worked really hard.

Opportunity to kayak or swim from the boat too

Courtney, our nature guide was very knowledgeable. She was so committed she even collected the fresh mountain spring water for soup the chef wanted to make vegan soup.

Waterfalls appeared with the rain overnight. One of my photos shows a waterfall on the way to our boat and the same one on our return 21 hours later!

Definitely recommend

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank JaxTshinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

That soup sounds delicious! We're so happy to hear the crew made your Doubtful Sound experience one to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

The scenery around lakes Manapouri and Te Anau is awesome!
The Kepplar track is well worth a visit, even a short excursion. Take your time and look out for the South Island Robin and the Bellbirds!
The 'Church' Cafe and Bar in Manapouri, has to be on the 'to do' list!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Kuranui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

There is so much to explore in Manapouri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022

Amazing experience. Just magical, so delighted with Staff and the caves and whole experience was brilliant.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank ZJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

It makes our day hearing feedback like this! Thank you for much for taking the time to post it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews