We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Huelgoat, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
susieg196...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The only fault with our stay was it just wasn't long enough!

The directions Malcolm and Penny sent were perfect. Even down to 'Gladys the goat'. It was a chilly evening when we arrived, but the gite was so warm and cosy as Malcolm had kindly put the heating on for us, and the bottle of red and the milk and water kindly left for us was very appreciated. The gite contained everything one could need, and more. It's very tastefully furnished and the bedroom was beautiful and had a very big comfortable bed. We slept so well. UK TV also was a bonus for cosy nights in. A lovely quiet location but so close to the wonderful town of Huelgoat which has everything you could need.

Malcolm and Penny were perfect hosts, there when we needed them but left us to our own devices. We know anyone who stays at the gite will enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abingdon Oxon
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rene059
Bayeux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet and comfortable house in the astonishing Monts d'Arrée. Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location near Huelgoat, in the centre of Brittany, and a warm welcoming. Very well kept house, nice sunny garden, specially in the afternoon. Anything one needs in a house is available. Malcolm and Penny are very helpful. We were looking for a vacation rental in the countryside, and were really satisfied to discover that, though the place is really quiet- my best nights for years!- , it's only about 1 mile from shops, nice cafes (don't forget to go to "Bulle d'air " in Huelgoat), and even a pub, lots of food options (breton pancakes or fish and chips, as you like it ), as well as close to most places we visited (archeological or historical places, art museums in Quimper or Morlaix). A lot of walking through the countryside or the forest is possible. We had a wonderful time, and will come back next year, for sure!
Excellent rapport qualité/prix pour cette location de qualité. Propriétaires aimables et arrangeants, 15 jours très sympas, je vous recommande l'endroit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planetles...
Crete,Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, with all the basic comforts.”
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in an isolated,idyllic hamlet.The sun smiled on us and our welcome friendly.We arrived after a long drive from Paris,it was a cold evening - the electric blanket was on!
Plenty of room for the two of us,the accomodation was spotlessly clean and warm.Malcolm was perfect,there when we needed advice.Walk every day,watch tv whatever - Its all there! Only a short drive to the scenic Huelgoat, with its tuml
bling rocks,lake and good restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhisGab
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Merci GhisGab pour votre avis très charmant.
Je suis très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à Cos-Castel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing