We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Ristorante-Pizzeria O'Sole Mio
Ranked #26 of 62 Restaurants in Ischia Porto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant located by the fisherman's beach over looking the historical aragonese castle... Food perfectly cooked, high standards and excellent customer service... An experience not to miss.... Staff extremely friendly especially the young lady Daniela always smiley and nothing is ever too much... Thankyou sole mio

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank MinaI79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I went with a big group of family and friends and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.Not only was the food impeccably fresh but the selection was vast. The attentive staff made excellent recommendations. As for the location - it's right on the beach with views in the distance of the magnificent castle. A real must if you love to try local delicacies with the sea as your backdrop. I'll be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wander631801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We ate at the beautiful, traditional little restaurant overlooking the castle and sea. The food was delicious. The service was fantastic. Thankyou for helping us celebrate my husband's birthday....you made us all feel very special x

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dreamer559261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Don’t be put off by the fact this place is a little past the main town it’s well worth the walk.

We had a delicious dinner here pasta with de-shelled mussels, diced almonds and a hint of lemon followed by the Sea Bass which was incredible. Our server who was both pleasant and helpful correctly recommended we try some Ischian wine and even treated us to two glasses of limoncello after dinner.

As we ate outside we had a spectacular view of the moon rising up and over the Castel Aragonés.

Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 880lukem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We ate seafood pizza. The pizza was Neapolitan style. It was light on the cheese and heavy on the sauce. The pizza was thin cooked on wood fire stove. The pizza contained various types of seafood, including octopus, clams, etc.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jlakvold99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante-Pizzeria O'Sole Mio also viewed

Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante-Pizzeria O'Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing