We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb luxury apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb luxury apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were met by the owner marthese on arrival who is a lovely lady nothing was to much trouble for her. She had lots of information on Malta and the surrounding area to get our holiday of to a great start.
The location of naxxar is perfect to explore the island n the area around the church in naxxar is lovely.
The apartment is large very spacious and with luxury furnishings and modern amenities pool and terrace.
We had a lovely holiday and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.
Thank you again marthese

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Helen for nice comments. Hope to see you back in Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivi K
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location of the house is great. There is a huge supermarket about 800 meters away, it is in the center of everything in Malta.
The house was very big and clean. Everything worked fine and was ready to be used.
There were snacks, power adapters, mosquito repellents when arriving, which was very helpful.
Marthese was really kind, helpful and never disturbed us at a bad time. She helped us pick out the places to go, so we were never bored.
It was an amazing stay in Malta and I would highly recommend staying with Marthese!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Ivi and Kalvar. Thank you for your nice review. It was my pleasure to host you and your family and would highly recommend you to future hosts. Thank you as well for choosing my apartment and hope to see you again. Hope you will have a memorable holiday of Malta. Thank you Marthese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed with my family at Marthese's apartment. There were 5 adults and 1 baby and plenty of space for all of us. There is an excellent indoor pool that is a lovely cool contrast to the outside temperature that opens onto the garden and barbecue area. It is in a quiet location that is no more than 20 minutes to all the tourist locations of Malta. Marthese was so helpful and friendly.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size and quality of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you Liz for your great review. It would be my pleasure to host you again and thank you for choosing to stay at my apartment. Hope you have a memorable holiday of Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom0382
2 reviews
“Outstanding !!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic time in naxxar with Marthese. We were out with our 8month year old little girl and Marthese was a brilliant host and attended to our every need. We hired a car and this was easy to explore the island from naxxar and we also went to a couple of nice restaurants close to accomodation. The apartment was so quiet and a great place to get away from the crowds.
The Pierce Family uk

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks Tom for your kind comments. It was my pleasure to host you and your family at my apartment and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing