We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 May 2020

We arrived by bicycle and the proprietor was quite rude – saying we were early for check in. It was sometime after lunch and we were about an hour early. The room was large with a bookshelf, and a ramshackle bathroom, obviously handmade with rocks glued everywhere which resulted in a non-level floor and shower. We were offered use of the TV and kitchen, however with the three owners living in the house there was really no where to relax except in our room. We had to enter and leave the house through the main living room, where the owners were congregated, so we also felt as if we had no privacy. Outside on the uncovered veranda were broken items and half-finished ‘art’ works, and there was barely room for our bicycles with the clutter. Inside smelt musty like dog and the garbage bin was overflowing. The owners required a cash payment only and had no electronic payment or charge facilities. The situation went from bad to worse when we heard loud music and banging up and down the stairs continue late into the night, as well as their dog Gizmo barking. Breakfast was supposedly provided in the cost of the booking, but there was no one awake in the morning to help us even find milk for our tea! We were completely disappointed with the entire experience, and the false advertising regarding breakfast. We wish we had kept on riding!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Guests,

We are disappointed with your review and more disappointed that you have outlined so many points which we believe are extreme.
Our B&B has never received feed back like this ever.
I have researched our booking records and are unable to located your stay with us.
Did you book via a booking internet platform?
Or did you book private?
In any case we would like to offer you a FULL refund of your stay with us, if you can provide us with some sort of confirmation of your stay we will refund your money.
Once again this is a first normally positive feed back.
Cheers
Deb Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

My partner and i stayed in 2018 and 19. Had to go go back to Graceland. Moya and Grace made us feel like old lost friends, lots of laughs, great conversations over a beautiful homemade meal. Best night sleep in the most comfortable bed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happytravelers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Hello Happy Travelers,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Dream guests and welcome at Graceland anytime.

Cheers
Deb Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

What you see on their website advertisement is what you get. Nothing bogus. It is an awesome place to relax and unwind, place was fabulous, amenities were clean and tidy, wifi was awesome, surroundings were very quiet. Great company and very comfortable place to stay, beautiful food.

Overall stay-in experience, excellent!! 5/5 stars.
If there is a rating higher than 5, will definitively give it to this place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V9024EXsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GracelandSouthland, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

What a wonderful review thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Cheers
Deb Grace
Graceland B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC