We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AuzziOne
New South Wales, Australia

Disappointing and Uncomfortable Stay

Review of Graceland B&B
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2020
We arrived by bicycle and the proprietor was quite rude – saying we were early for check in. It was sometime after lunch and we were about an hour early. The room was large with a bookshelf, and a ramshackle bathroom, obviously handmade with rocks glued everywhere which resulted in a non-level floor and shower. We were offered use of the TV and kitchen, however with the three owners living in the house there was really no where to relax except in our room. We had to enter and leave the house through the main living room, where the owners were congregated, so we also felt as if we had no privacy. Outside on the uncovered veranda were broken items and half-finished ‘art’ works, and there was barely room for our bicycles with the clutter. Inside smelt musty like dog and the garbage bin was overflowing. The owners required a cash payment only and had no electronic payment or charge facilities. The situation went from bad to worse when we heard loud music and banging up and down the stairs continue late into the night, as well as their dog Gizmo barking. Breakfast was supposedly provided in the cost of the booking, but there was no one awake in the morning to help us even find milk for our tea! We were completely disappointed with the entire experience, and the false advertising regarding breakfast. We wish we had kept on riding!
Date of stay: November 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this review
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Guests,

We are disappointed with your review and more disappointed that you have outlined so many points which we believe are extreme.
Our B&B has never received feed back like this ever.
I have researched our booking records and are unable to located your stay with us.
Did you book via a booking internet platform?
Or did you book private?
In any case we would like to offer you a FULL refund of your stay with us, if you can provide us with some sort of confirmation of your stay we will refund your money.
Once again this is a first normally positive feed back.
Cheers
Deb Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
    0.3 km from Graceland B&B
    Booking.com
    $1,967
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
    50.2 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $349
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    52.7 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Mercure
    $186
    • Booking.com
      $186
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    52.7 km from Graceland B&B
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    53.9 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    53.0 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    52.0 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    53.8 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    53.7 km from Graceland B&B
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Athol
    Reviews (4)
    Filter reviews
    4 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    0
    0
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    2
    0
    0
    2
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    Reviewed 28 February 2020

    My partner and i stayed in 2018 and 19. Had to go go back to Graceland. Moya and Grace made us feel like old lost friends, lots of laughs, great conversations over a beautiful homemade meal. Best night sleep in the most comfortable bed.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Happytravelers0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

    Hello Happy Travelers,
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Dream guests and welcome at Graceland anytime.

    Cheers
    Deb Grace

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2020

    What you see on their website advertisement is what you get. Nothing bogus. It is an awesome place to relax and unwind, place was fabulous, amenities were clean and tidy, wifi was awesome, surroundings were very quiet. Great company and very comfortable place to stay, beautiful food.

    Overall stay-in experience, excellent!! 5/5 stars.
    If there is a rating higher than 5, will definitively give it to this place.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank V9024EXsams
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    GracelandSouthland, Owner at Graceland B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

    What a wonderful review thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

    Cheers
    Deb Grace
    Graceland B&B

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC