We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with wonderful views of the...”

Review of Villa lilie

Swimming pool and front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and front terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Swimming pool and front terrace
main floor living area
1st floor bedroom
1st floor convertible twin bedroom
1st floor master bedroom with ensuite
1st floor living
main floor dining area
view from  pool at sunset
the jacuzzi
swimming pool's terrace
Barbecue and dependance's entrance
From 1st floor terrace
scopello  tonnara
barbecue
cala rossa
dependance kitchen and dining area
main floor living and dining area
dependance dining and living area
dependance double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anon72520...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with wonderful views of the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a great holiday in Sicily staying in a spacious stylish villa with great views directly above the sea. The terrace, pool and BBQ areas are excellent with loads of seating areas. The villa is beautifully and tastefully furnished and has everything you need for a perfect stay. The local beach is a 10 minute walk away and has excellent facilities for bathing and eating etc. Livia (the owner) went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Because the villa has a separate annex it is especially suitable for two families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable mix of outside space and wonderful views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123_Swede
Solna, Sweden
1 review
“What a perfect house!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were three families travelling together, six grownups, three young teenagers and a toddler. This house was perfect for us. We spent our days by the pool or in the beautyful garden, or took the car to the nearby beach - or to Lo Zingaro. We cooked most of our meals in the house and had them by the pool, overlooking the fantastic view over the sea.

Everything worked very well and Mrs Livia helped us with everything that we might need during our stay. We loved it and would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itsdabsy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Villa”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just enjoyed a fantastic stay at this gorgeous villa. The villa is exactly as in the photos!.. Stunning!. All the sights are within an hour of this villa. The Greek temples of Segesta and Selinunte. The Windmills at Marsala and Trapani, the castle at Erice, the AMAZING beaches of Zingaro... Beautiful spot to enjoy a relaxing, or active holiday!...

(The kitchen could do with a microwave and a bin though..!)

Thank you very much Livia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views - first thing you wake up”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed at Villa Lilie as a two families with young children. It was quite fresh at the end of October but weather was still lovely and allowed to enjoy fantastic breathtaking views over the sea from the villa. The interior design is truly impressive. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay - there are plenty of places to visit around and a public beach is just 10 minutes away. Only four stars are for neighborhood not the villa itself - there is a lot of dogs kept at one of the properties nearby, not only they bark at night (which means no open windows) but they have also scared children - they almost attacked us when we walked to a beach. Driving is a key therefore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The neighbourhood
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee0920...
Lockport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa was absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable. Livia was an attentive and gracious host. n attentive”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 couples with plenty of room available to accommodate us comfortably. The villa is in a great area, with much to do every day without needing to travel too far. The fish, fresh off the boat in the quaint nearby town of Castellammare del Golfo, was cooked over an open flame on the outdoor grill. The clean clear water of the sea, just in front of the villa, was wonderful for a day time swim as an alternative option to the beautiful pool. A visit to the small town of Montallegro and its beach, along with the ruins in Agrigento made for a memorable day. Another must see is the small town of Cefalu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: A great base for visiting Northern and Western Sicily. The view was also amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,706
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing