We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cadourel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open plan kitchen/diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Ground Floor Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
En-suite shower room
Family Bathroom
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Landing area at Villa Cadourel
Outside Eating Area
Outside Eating Area
Large lawned areas for ball games
View of Villa Cadourel from above
View of the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
irvinet20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Cadourel is a really lovely property. Spacious, full of all the comforts and facilities 4 adults and 4 little ones need for a 2 week holiday in rural France, while still retaining it's traditional charm. The house, garden, pool was perfect and having stayed in a few properties in the south of France this one really did tick all the boxes.

The local area, particularly st Antonin is great, loads to do and see and although the house is pretty remote you're only a 10 minute drive to shops, restaurants and everything you need

Rob and Annette were really helpful and made sure the house, pool and lovely gardens were immaculate.

We loved it and I'm sure we'll be back

Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our villa, we really welcome your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and all the little ones again in the future.
Best Wishes
Annette and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueberry...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - VERY highly recommended!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've not long since returned from a fantastic stay at Cadourel. The villa was spot on, having been renovated by owners Rob & Annette to a very high standard. They've got great taste & attention to detail, which can be seen everywhere in the villa. The villa had absolutely everything we could need - various kitchen appliances, washing facilities, games, etc.

There were 5 of us staying in the villa & there was plenty of room & space to do our own thing. There were also various seating areas outside so, again, lots of space which is ideal for groups. We loved the pool too!

The villa's in a beautiful, relaxed location, with countryside all around it - the perfect place to chill out! That said, it's only a 10 minute drive into the nearby town of Saint Antonin Noble Val, which has plenty of shops, cafes & lovely old buildings. There's a massive choice of other places to visit & things to do nearby too. The location of the villa makes it a great base for exploring.

Rob & Annette are outstanding hosts. They're both extremely helpful & knowledgeable. They're on hand when you need them but equally respect your privacy. We really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay - or for better hosts. We've already recommended the villa to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing - the villa was fantastic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amill66
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, peaceful retreat in beautiful rural setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've have the great pleasure of staying at Villa Cadourel each summer for the past three years, either with our teenage children (this year) or with extended family (in the two prior years). On each trip we've had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding towns and villages, sampling the local restaurants, kayaking in the imposing gorge, and chilling-out in they very peaceful setting of this delightful house.

The owners, Annette and Bob, take great pains to ensure that each stay is completely stress free by providing a home that's well stocked, very clean, and tastefully decorated. The're also always available for assistance whenever this is needed, and for providing advice about the local community.

Cadourel is a great base for exploring this area of France, and it's also a great place to unwind, with busy days out happily brought to a close with a stroll along the farm road or an hour spent lying in the garden watching the Milky Way above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday retreat”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, spacious gite furnished and equipped to a very high standard. We loved the range of activities on site: table tennis, darts, badminton and,of course, the swimming pool. A very tranquil rural setting just a ten minute drive from the lovely town of St. Antonin - the Sunday market didn't disappoint. Great area for walking and kayaking.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnGupta
Turners Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Cadourel offers everything one could want for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is a beautiful and very well maintained place to spend a holiday. Annette and Rob are the most accommodating of hosts, who have built this villa from the ground up. We were a party of six but this wonderful place can easily accommodate 10, always plenty of hot water for boths and showers etc. The house is very well furnished and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. It is very clean and tidy throughout, even the swimming pool was skimmed of leaves etc, every day by our hosts.
This was our second visit in two years and it did not disappoint in any way. It is a fabulous base for visiting other towns and villages in the area and would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing