We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Entrance Hall Romantic bedroom with super king size bed, Egyptian cotton bedding Stunning views, walk-in wardrobe.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Entrance Hall
Romantic bedroom with super king size bed, Egyptian cotton bedding Stunning views, walk-in wardrobe.
Large bathroom with huge bath and open shower. Luxury toiletries.
High spec kitchen with fridge, washer, dishwasher, oven and induction hob. Wood burning range
Comfortable lounge/dining room with sofa bed.
Stunning views from the lounge/dining room.
All year Sunday market. Local produce and arts and crafts.
Amazing views
Misty mornings....
River a five minute walk away. Lovely clean water for swimming and fishing.
Island beach in the middle of the river. Beautiful to wade across the river.
Heated outdoor swimming pool with three pools. Stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caitken19...
Kintore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most relaxing place we have been to. The gite was absolutely fantastic. Beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped. Every need was catered for from the luxury toiletries in the bathroom to the lovely comfy bed! Helen and Chris made us feel so at home and welcomed. The little medieval town of St Antonin Noble Val and the area round about is spectacularly pretty, with fabulous walking and cycling routes. I would recommend it to anyone. Can’t wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
You're more than welcome! Thank you for your kind review Julie. Sorry we only met you briefly. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip to Southern France. Best wishes, Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond amazing = perfection”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I left a freezing snowy UK, the gite was "warm!" and welcoming, everything was perfect, even wine chilling in the fridge!. Helen gave me a tour of the gite, and left me to settle in. I loved all of her little special touches a little vase of fresh flowers, perfumed candles, even a bowl of delicious homemade soup.

Everything was immaculate DVD's to watch, books to read. Very close to the centre of At Antonin, I shouldn't be writing all this.... Everyone will want to stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your great review Susan. It was lovely to meet you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Good luck with your venture and hope to meet you again soon. Best wishes, Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My third visit! Just love it!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Les Carmes is a tastefully renovated and superbly well-appointed gite. Even the most discerning visitor will love all this gite has to offer. The accommodation is both luxurious and extremely comfortable and a great deal of thought has gone into every single detail to make your stay most memorable. And oh how you can relax!
Helen and Chris are extremely welcoming and very friendly and are most helpful to share their knowledge of the diversity of the surrounding area for you to explore.
Add to this that the gite is set in a beautifully peaceful location with stunning views and is only a stroll away from the picturesque winding streets offering all the local attractions, and you have the recipe for a perfect stay!
Thank you so much for another super holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely gîte - everything we expected....and more.
Thank you Helen. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Helena and Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you, Helena and Richard, it was a pleasure to meet you too. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Hope to meet you again.
With very best wishes,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing