We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trés jolié!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamrousse, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GillianPC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Trés jolié!”
Reviewed 9 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely chalet in Chamrousse 1750. New build with room for 8, though 2 of them should be children as one bedroom has bunks. All IKEA furnishing and equipment, pretty adequate although kitchen area very lacing in workspace and a microwave would have been good. You need to bring your own linens- bedding, towels, tea towels,oven gloves! Think owner will supply for fee. No WiFi!Sacré Bleu! Pretty much essential these days though we managed to pool our data and watch ManU beat PSG 3-1Great little resort if limited skiing but fine for us. Free ski bus just across road or could walk up about 100 stairs to 1750Small shopping mall with butchers, bakers, 2 small supermarkets and several restaurants and bars all in small indoor mall. All in all a good weeks ⛷

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Mar 2019
Many thanks for review.
Although I agree with you remarks, in reply to you I should say that layout of our chalet, furnishing, kitchen design and equipment were developed by architechture team in time of build for entire development of 22 chalets in time of signing investement contract as part of sale for convinience of local management agency to keep maintenance cost as low as possible. It it would be difficult for owner to make changes as it could affect standarts of services for our condominimum.
Linen and towels could be provided by local management company for nominal additional fee and it was clearly suggested to you. It was your choice to bring your own linen. I gave you this option as it also helped to minimise your expences.
Regarding wi-fi - most of clients - european and most of our guests guests have already mobile data allowance on their devices and roaming across European Union extremely friendly. Setting additional wi-fi in chalet is not practical as it should be monthly subscription for substantial amount of money which in turn will push price of renting up accordingly although it is not necessary option for most of clients.
I also would like to notice that in many self catering ski chalets guests will pay additonal fee for consumed electricity but we try not to charge it separately for convinience of our guests however it could be very substantiall depends of weather and guests habits...
Hope you enjoyed your stay in Chalet Lena and kept it tidy. It is very busy season and Chalet Lena in high demand.

Thank you for choosing Chalet Lena and hope to see you again.

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezzzer
Ealing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjyoyable ski trip”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great week staying at Chalet Lena in Chamrousse. The Chalet is well equipped and laid out, with four bedroom and three bathrooms well suited for a group. There were 8 of us. The owner Nick and the local office were helpful.
You can walk up to the lift in 10 minutes or drive and leave the car there. The snow was a bit mixed, few days of cloud and wind, but that was the same over most of the Alps. Limited nightlife but with a good Chalet less need to go out!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Jezzzer.

Thank you very much for choosing Chalet Lena to stay and for warm review. I am glad that you like chalet and resort Chamrousse. Weather this year very challenging across all alpine resorts as you rightfully noted, but I hope you enjoyed holiday in Chamrousse and had good time in Chalet Lena!

I will be glad to see you again.

Sincerely yours.
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReynol...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little part of paradise in the french mountains”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Chalet lena is beautiful, everything supplied to make it a home from home. You can gain access to the center commercial via some steps and the ski bus runs very frequently to and from the Mairie which is very close to the chalet. There were 10 of us in the chalet and yet it did not feel cramped at all. Great value for money, warm and cosy, TV and sound system, ample parking, quiet relaxing location. Only thing missing is a microwave oven - which would have been useful with such a large group.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Dear TheReynolds5!

Thank you for warm wards about Chalet Lena!

I am very glad that you appreciated the unique charm and cosiness of this little known to British tourist but really amazing Alp's Gem Chamrousse!

I hope you will come back sometime!

I am also planning to make some improvement in Chalet Lena.

Microwave oven is definitely on my list as you was not the first person who mentioned that, however there is some shortage of working surface in the kitchen area.

I am also considering to make some personalised touch for interior decoration and put authentic vintage ski/boots on the wall and add some vintage pictures of Chamrousse.

Also I would like to mention that I had already made few memorabilia for guests such as luxury cotton bath towels and bathrobes with personalised embroidery "Chalet Lena Chamrousse" which you can order individually.

Many thanks again for choosing Chalet Lena!

In the Summer Chamrousse also very interesting place with plenty of activity!


Hope to see you again!

Sincerely yours.

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big chalet suitable for 2-3 families”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Chalet Lena during the winter school holiday week in February’2016, the whole of February being high season in France. Our party consisted of three families: 7 adults, 3 children and a baby.

The house:

The three-floor house is well-heated and has a separate bathroom with a toilet on each floor - a great bonus for a big crowd. In terms of sleeping space there was a total of 3 double bedrooms, 1 twin bedroom and a sofa in the living room on the ground floor.

Chalet Lena is located about 300m of flat walk from the Mairie, from where you can either take a free inter-Chamrousse shuttle bus or climb four flights of stairs to the Centre Commercial and the base of all Chamrousse-1750 ski lifts and schools.
It is not a “ski-out” chalet, but we were told that with a lot of snow and some skill you may be able to “ski-in”.

Although there is not much space to dry all the skis/boards in the house, we found an even better solution that I’m happy to share: a few skiing shops up in the Centre Commercial offer overnight keeping of your skiing gear as a nominally paid service. Well worth it!

The owner:

Nick is a nice guy who really cares.
When we had a minor problem with the house, even being himself abroad he went on the phone and made sure the issue was resolved as soon as possible.

Transportation:

We got both to and from Grenoble railway station on a local “Taxi Chamrousse” driven by Nicolas Loisel and his father. Very precise and professional mountain drivers, would definitely use them again.
To move around locally (the 4 or 5 villages of Chamrousse), grab a timetable and then hop on a free shuttle bus next to the Mairie.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thamk you Leo. I am glad that Chalet Lena was ablke to accomodate your team comfortably and you enjoyed you holiday in lovely resort Chamrousse. Hope you will come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, warm, well maintained chalet with beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What really made our stay good was the excellent service we received from the chalet owner both before and during our stay. He answered al, our questions about services and facilities in the area promptly and helped us out when we had a problem during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Bianca for warm words
and for choosing our chalet Lena. Hope you will come again. We try to do our best and provide personalized service to all our guests. We are also trying to improve chalet Lena to satisfy highest expectations and make you holiday unforgettable and outstanding. In the nearest future we are planning to launch new line of some personalized memorabilia for guests to take home. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.