We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical food ”
Review of Rua De Li Travai

Rua De Li Travai
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Patu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The location is situated in the center of Patú, in the main square. There’s no menu, waiters tell you the dishes and usually there’s a mix of appetizers, 2/3 main dishes and 2/3 plates of meat and/or fish. Dessert is nothing special. Orecchiette are fresh and wonderful, a must in this restaurant! Service is not the best, but it’s ok. Price is ok everything considered! Suggested

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The local starter is great. And indeed (as mentioned in other reviews) it can be sufficient as a full diner. We shared some food after. We experienced a very nice and helpful staff: this restaurant has taken lessons from the critical reviews on this point.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RonaldNathaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We met some people at lunchtime who told us about this place and we were so glad we went. we started with the antipasta which we shared and we had several small plates of mainly vegetarian food except for one dish of sausages. It gave us a taste of different dishes and we were so full after finishing the staters we went to the desserts.These were home made ice cream and we also tried a selection of cakes and sweets. We hadnt booked and we ate in the courtyard at the rear. Although the staff speak little english their menu is in English and one of the staff spoke a little English explained the dishes to us. Unassuming place with great food and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is the place to be if you want to experience the real Puglia cuisine from that area.
Do not miss the Antipasti...simply amazing...
no words can really explain it...you only need to try it

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NicolaI579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Obviously some of the previous reviewers came to this place with wrong expectations. We went there without reservation on a dreary rainy night around 8. There were many tables available and we had the luck to be shown a table in the rear with a cozy fire going in the fireplace.
The waiter recommended antipasti to share which we happily ordered having seen so many reviews. Frankly it was very good, lots of small portions so you get a big variety. Sure, this was simple food, but very authentic and delicious, fresh as can be.
The house red was good and we killed 1 liter between the two of us.
After the appetizers we had one portion of pasta and one main to share, which also was delicious, fresh and nicely presented. As said before portions were appropriate, i.e. big enough for two to share.
The restaurant was clean and decorated in a simple, rustic way. Service was fast enough, friendly and efficient. That said, with our close to zero Italian skills it would have been nice if the waiter could speak some English, but we got along well enough.
Small downside with the bill: we did not have the bottle of water but were charged 1.5€ for it - well, our own mistake as we didn’t complain.
We would certainly come back to enjoy the simple, delicious local food!
Price/performance: ok.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank shitaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rua De Li Travai also viewed

Patu, Province of Lecce
Patu, Province of Lecce
 
Castrignano del Capo, Province of Lecce
Morciano di Leuca, Province of Lecce
 
Salve, Province of Lecce
Patu, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Rua De Li Travai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing