We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Coco”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Coco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Coco
Terrasse La terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa Coco
Terrasse
La terrasse
Living room & open kitchen
Bedroom
Master suite
Master suite bathroom
Tropical garden view
wash machine
Sunset at Anse Source d'Argent
Anse Source d'Argent beach
Tortue à l'Estate Union
La Digue Map
wrought iron garden furnitures
Fresh grilled fish on barbecue with home made creole dip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Passe, La Digue Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
micha_ott
Aachen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Coco”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Villa Coco.
Marva and her lovely husband took well care of everything for us. They organized bicycles, transfers, cooked for us and helped us with everything we needed!
The house is very nice, and clean with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The location was great too.
We would definitely go back there, if we do get the chance and recommend you book your stay there asap.
Thanks a lot and all the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xyz547
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday villa!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in the Villa Coco - it was clean and tidy, fantastic located with a huge terrasse and a nice garden around. Isabel and her family is very kind taking care of any wishes and requests, giving recommendations and helping a lot. Just to know: Internet is not available in the villa (probably the same on the whole island, as it is not an important thing for the relaxed lifestyle there), but there's a free wifi at a bar near.
Thanks a lot to Isabel and her family for the incredible time, we'll stay there again at our next holidays in La Digue!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review ! It is such a happiness for us to know that you will keep a good memory of your stay and the welcome at the Villa Coco.
Yes you are right, internet access is very expensive on the island and the connection not very good.... but it is so great sometimes to have the luxury to spend time without connection !
We are waiting for you, at your next vacations with pleasure.
Thanks again. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, perfect for families”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying at Merva´s house for one week with a small child and loved the house. The house is very modern with beautiful furniture, AC and a perfectly equipped kitchen. 5 min to the next beach and very nice and calm setting. The house lies next to the second house the owners rent, but there is enough distance between them.
Just be careful when booking, we had some troubles with Tripadvisor showing us another prize then the manager in France of the house asked us for. Finally the prize the owners asked for, was the original prize per house, and not as stated by the manager per person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Maria,
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are very glag you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Coco.

Regarding the price, we always propose payment facilities in 2 parts.

If the owner allowed you a special discount on the second part of your payment, It is his own decision.
Personaly, I apply the rate the owner gave to me. I guess it was a good surprise for you to get such a discount !

Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krikri76
Le Havre, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanyvesb...
Croisilles, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing