We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little spot”
Review of The River Read

The River Read
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Close to Noosaville, the river and other places to eat. Great place to have browse, an Nice coffee and sample the lovely cakes. We stopped by a few times and the coffee was consistently good and service was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Being from Melbourne I was desperate for a good wet leaf chai latte and found it here at the river read . Thanks for making this fussy chai drinker happy. Lovely service and funky little spot

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sammyjayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Went 2 days in a row. For a quiet break to read my book and for a tea and a slice of cake! Beautiful! I had the lemon syrup cake. Little improvement I think clients would really enjoy is a few archairs for those like me that want to stay longer and be comfy to read a good book.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Amelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is a combined coffee shop and book store and they had a good range of current books and novels. The coffee was good but not special Service was friendly and i hope this place works.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Coffee and books - two of my favourite things. Books and gifts are over priced but they have the right idea

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oscarsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The River Read also viewed

 

Been to The River Read? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing