We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
286
81
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
81
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor thai restaurant gympie terrace the river pool area hastings street thai square the kitchen short walk bbq area fabulous stay large balcony stayed in a bedroom apartment main beach great kitchen young kids central location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I together with our son and his fiancée stayed here in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and quite well equipped. As a visitor from the UK, I would have liked reception to have been manned on our arrival on Saturday afternoon. Nice pool. Reasonably near Noosaville shops and restaurants. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank johndavidh489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This place was very clean and the apartment quite big.
Lots of amenities, restaurants and the river just a 3 minute walk away. There is also a Thai restaurant right next door that is quite nice. Recommended to all.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed your time here at Verano. We would love to welcome you back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I imagined a "Resort" in this popular location to have a big foyer and offering lots of holiday services. However that is not the case with this complex and others we saw. They are more like apartments with a pool, but that's okay. Our apartment, though over priced for a one night stay, was very well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable. We love air conditioning and as it was quite hot would have loved it in the bedrooms, not just the lounge. The two bedroom two bathroom apartment was attractively decorated and furnished, with nice soft leather lounges a feature. Verano is within easy walking distance to many restaurants along the river and we had a wonderful meal at Gusto. Enjoyed our short time in Noosaville, thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Had the opportunity to observe this resort for four months. I can say it is consistently well looked after, despite the occasional rowdy weekend guests - and no resort can avoid those. Reception staff were always pleasant and repairs were made quickly most times. The grounds were kept in top condition. Beings a smaller resort, its is quieter so great for chilling in.

My only complaint is only one bedroom (of 2) had aircon so you had to sacrifice privacy for comfort. Otherwise can recommend this place.

Room Tip: No elevators so pick a ground floor room if mobility is an issue
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time here with us and we would love to welcome you back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

After visiting Noosaville a few weeks ago and having such a bad experience with Rimini
Hotel we were definately hoping that our next visit for 9 days at Verano would be something that would meet our expectations as advertised on their website
The things you are going to love about Verano are the owners who are very sincere and nothing is too much trouble .
Our Room - I like to give out the room number because as we haven’t been to any of the others this Room No 8 will meet your expectations and more .
The kitchen is so great but even more plenty of plates for six people plenty of cutlery just everything .
No 8 is big and stylish as fits two adults and two children - two bathrooms
And tv in the bedroom just wonderful .
The balcony is large and seats 6 including the dining table inside .
It really raised our spirits big time and felt so excited that we are so close to restaurants walking.
The foxtel channels are more than what we have experienced anywhere else and the other major thing is the free wifi - free Wifi is offered at a lot of places but to a certain amount - this is 2 GB per day - really incredible and generous.
Personally the swimming pool and barbecue is fantastic and our family who came over said how great the unit was and the facilities
So clean.
For the money we spent it was incredible value - how on earth would we go anywhere else other than Verano - it felt so comfortable and the high ceilings added to the space.
Support Managers who truly do go that extra mile to make sure you are happy - and provide outstanding service .
Modern great price Security fantastic it has everything
Pam and Don

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OrganicBabyClothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you Pam & Don for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here at Verano and we would love to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews