We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
2,857
567
176
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,857
567
176
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly bar adult pool ocean restaurant divan buffet family pool family section aqua restaurant swim up room a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant turkey beach cabana tribute acts sliding door show cast bar staff main bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

So many looks so many restaurants, we were spoilt for choice. Fabulous room with a great view of the bay and the main family pool area. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, especially in the main restaurant. Special thanks to Inci and Negmi!

Room tip: Ask for a view off the bay - 2nd floor
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirkbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilter Suat ESENLI, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at TUI Blue Sensatori Barut Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Mrs Linda;

We are delighted to read your great comment. Your positive feedbacks motivate us to improve our service quality. We will adress your generous compliments to our staff and management.

Thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun for your holiday.

Ilter Suat ESENLI
Guest Relations Manager
TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

We were lucky enough to upgrade on arrival to a swim up room which was perfect for our family. The pool was super clean and warm. We travelled with an 8 year old and our twins aged 4.
The holiday club for kids was fun and our oldest child loved going to the morning sessions. Unfortunately the twins were not so keen but probably because they are at the clingy stage.

The staff at this resort were fantastic from reception staff, cleaners, bar staff and restaurant staff. Our son spent most evenings at the arcade playing with the owner Ahmed who was such a lovely chap. My husband also enjoyed a couple of games of pool with Ahmed.
The pool bar chap (sorry don’t know his name) was a gem. He literally did not stop all day taking orders and ensuring we were fully topped up! The strawberry daiquiris were so refreshing.
Spent most evenings at the park Bar where Ahmet always made us smile and looked after us well.

Food was outstanding, lots of choice and desserts plentiful. Lovely section just for kids which was great.
Coffee bar was fab with lots of variety and the most beautiful cakes.

Grounds spotlessly clean. No sticky floors here. Lovely gardens with hammocks to relax and we hired a beach cabana for the day which was a real treat and we throughly enjoyed our day at the beach.

Reception staff amazing and our son was poorly and they arranged medication to be sent from a local pharmacy. Never experienced service like this before.

The pools were warm and we enjoyed the daily pool fitness class.

Rooms good with lots of space and everything you need. Good air con and black out curtains. Mini bar topped up daily. Water freely available which was great.

Overall a brilliant family holiday. Only negative was the time of the kids show, needs to be later for families to have dinner.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff for creating memories to last a lifetime.

Room tip: Get a private transfer
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zibzob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilter Suat ESENLI, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at TUI Blue Sensatori Barut Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Guest;

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at TUI Sensatori Resort Barut Sorgun. We appreciate your time to express your valuable feedback regarding your visit,

We would like to thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to TUI Sensatori Resort Barut Sorgun in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Ilter Suat ESENLI
Guest Relations Manager
TUI Sensatori Resort Barut Sorgun
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

This hotel is great. Perfectly clean, very well thought out, hotel staff are amazing and the rooms are a good size. We all enjoyed the food and even with a 1 year old it was a relaxing holiday. Our elder children enjoyed the trampolines and pool very much. The maids do a great job daily and they provide you with a good selection of toiletries and an foc mini bar. The little shop is expensive but well stocked with essentials and the staff are nice in there.

Things to be aware of;

No ATM on site, the nearest one is 2km away

The Cab drivers that the hotel get for you don't carry change or speak good English, we only had a 50 euro note so had to give that over for a 15 euro journey!

The Spa staff are extremely pushy to the extent it put me off having a treatment that I was very much looking forward to. My friend payed 110 euro for a massage and when she was in there they pointed out "issues" with her back and tried to book her a course of a further 3 sessions at 110 each. Their is a female rep who stands at the lifts down to the pool to pounce on people, she does this all day every day.

The salon staff are equally as pushy, they refuse to take cards as cash is "better for them" despite the lack of ATM on site. I took my 10 year old in for braids and they started touching my hair and pointing out issues with it before trying to book me in for treatments.

But overall the hotel is amazing and I would 100% go back, I would just be sure to take euros in small denominations and ignore the spa/salon staff! The hotel staff themselves can't do enough for you. I'd advise you to book a cab rather than using TUIs transfer his, neither trip was at all pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmalT4197JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilter Suat ESENLI, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at TUI Blue Sensatori Barut Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Emma;

Thank you for taking time and your feedback.
Our management evaluates all comments from our guests one by one and in every detail. Your comments are really helpful for us.
Wish you to welcome here again for your next holidays.

Kind Regards,

Ilter Suat ESENLI
Guest Relations Manager
TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

This hotel just gets better each time! There's just no where else like it in Turkey. It's not just the location and the food but the service is extraordinary and every one is happy to help. So, to name a few, Utku at Olive, always had a smile on his face and gave amazing service at the restaurant for me and my family. Even remembered our drinks from when we came 5 years previously! Sercan in the Turkish restaurant was great and spoke good english, always laughing and super friendly. The breakfast star was Sifa, so great! The lobby bar stars were Metin, couldn't do enough and really looked after us. Ilayda, so sweet and lovely and also looked after us at the beach bar in the evenings. Emra the restaurant manager also always said hello and gave us many kind words. Gokhan at Ocean was awesome, again couldn't do enough for us and gave us really memorable dinners. We also had our wedding there which was beautiful and really well organised thanks to Heidi and Emra. Also a shout out to Ali in the butterfly bar who kept us entertained and played our songs!
Will definitely be returning :)

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietH218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilter Suat ESENLI, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at TUI Blue Sensatori Barut Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Harriet;

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun. We appreciate your time to express your valuable feedback regarding your visit,

We would like to thank you once again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to TUI Sensatori Resort Barut Sorgun in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Ilter Suat ESENLI
Guest Relations Manager
TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Where to start in this slice of paradise!

Arrival and food: On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome. We arrived at nearly midnight but were still offered a 5 star service. The hotel staff took our bags to our room while we were shown down to the all night buffet. The food here was amazing! Beautiful hot meats and fish along with fresh salad, there was so much variety. Considering it was 1am, we were very impressed!

In fact all of the meals from the buffet were of the highest standard and it seemed the food was constantly being refreshed.

The a la carte restaurants were lovely for dinner on an evening, especially the traditional Turkish restaurant ‘Safran’. I would say however that at lunch time they slightly lacked variety and the quality of the food wasn’t outstanding. It was more than sufficient, but the quality of food on an evening was far superior.

Even still, we found the quality of the al a carte to be no better than the Buffet, we found we preferred the buffet for both our lunch and evening meal.

The Buffet also has a different theme each night, so you rarely see the same food. The seafood and Turkish night were our favourites!

Bedrooms: The rooms were spacious, well laid out and airy and all seem to have a beautiful sea view. The air conditioning in the room was a life saver with the 40 degree temperatures. We kept it on all night and slept very well. The only negative about the room is although the beds were very spacious, the mattress was a little hard for our liking, and the duvet not quite wide enough for the size of the bed. Minor issues which didn’t really affect our sleep . (A little tip, make sure you take advantage of the pillow menu, there are four different pillow options!) The maid service was second to none and we returned to find our room in pristine condition every day including fresh towels daily and fresh bed sheets a few times a week.

Staff: All of the staff, every single one, were friendly, smiling and polite , nothing seemed too much trouble for them. For us, the most outstanding service came from the lobby bar, beach bar, head waiterss at breakfast and Omer at the concierge desk. The waiting and bar staff are so busy but always so attentive and happy to help. Their wonderful service and smiles made our holiday even more special.

Hotel and grounds:

The grounds of the hotel are stunning and immaculately maintained. Pool areas are always kept clean and tidy and the grounds staff are constantly working hard behind the scenes to keep the gardens and beach areas looking beautiful.

Both the family and adult pool had a great atmosphere and again very clean. One small negative was that there seemed to be a slight effluent/drain smell around adult pool area. We weren’t sure where it was coming from but it was moderately noticeable sometimes, especially on hotel side of pool.

Another favourite spot of ours was the Beach bar . It was great during the day for some much needed shade and a cocktail or two. The beach loungers we’re comfortable and free of charge and clean towels are available just next to the beach bar (as well as at both pools).

I would highly recommend hiring one of the beach cabanas for the day if you want even more luxury! Yes it’s an extra on an already expensive holiday, but in our experience it was so worth it. (We hired number 15 right on the beach). Drinks and food were brought over at the push of a button, the cabana beds were so comfortable and clean and it was lovely and cool inside. There was a fully stocked fridge with water, soft drinks and beers and fresh fruit and sweet treats were delivered when we arrived.

All the sports facilities looked great however it was a bit too hot for any kind of strenuous exercise! The outdoor Yoga structure was amazing, it looked like something out of a movie.

All in all a fantastic hotel and a fabulous holiday. We can’t wait to return in June 2023

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steph_and_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilter Suat ESENLI, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at TUI Blue Sensatori Barut Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Steph and Daniel;

We can not thank you enough for your amazing review! Your kind compliments for our resort and the staff are much appreciated and we are very happy to see we could go beyond your expectations. Our guests' positive comments motivate us to improve our service quality. Every feedback meticulously read and evaluated by our management, you can be sure that necessary actions will be taken regarding your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun to make your holiday dreams come true.

Greetings from bottom of our heart.

Ilter Suat ESENLI
Guest Relations Manager
TUI BLUE Sensatori Barut Sorgun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews