We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I had a happy time at The Malthouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Malthouse No 4

Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Living/dining area Close up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living area
Living/dining area
Close up
Kitchen area
Second bedroom
Landing
Family bathroom
Close up
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bath Royal Cresent
Batheaston Village
External
External
External
Thermae Bath Spa - Visit Bath
Thermae Bath Spa - Visit Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelina M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I had a happy time at The Malthouse”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I traveled to Bath in March 2014, and the long weekend spent at The Malthouse was a happy escape from the the city life. The cottage itself it is about 20 min walking distance from Bath centre but I don't regret at all that I choose it over another one located right in the centre. Around The Malthouse is quiet and green and the view is amazing. We took a walk from the cottage down the hill and then alongside a narrow chanel which took us to the centre of Bath. It was so green and peaceful. The accommodation is spacious and feels very cosy and hospitable on entering. The owners are helpful and responded to our needs immediately. Perfect city escape to beautiful Bath and perfect accommodation. I keep only good memories.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile080...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of my best holiday rental experiences”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you're going to Bath for a long WE or a vacation, don't even think about it twice and book the Malthouse! Located only a few miles from Bath, this lovely and very well equipped cottage is the ideal place to stay. Bath is accessible from the Malthouse by bus (the bus stop is literaly within stubbling distance from the cottage) in about 10 mins minutes and has its own parking, so convenient! Parking in Bath is absolutely horrible by the way. The place was lovely, clean and well accomodated, with a great kitchen-living area. The neighborhood is very quiet. Very good value for money!

My family and I just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spec and localization
Liked least: Looking for the place late at night without having written down the exact address
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdeshma
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

No surprises here. Everything we expected was available. Fully furnished and equipped, this place is a great accomodation for families. Very scenic location, close to Bath. Fully equipped kitchen (we used it to prepare 1 meal a day). A large grocery store called morrissons is 5 mins away by car. The view from the top floor is breathtaking. There is a walkway next to the river which is also a hidden gem in this part of the country. very comfortable beds and lots of room in this cottage (especialy after paying the same price and staying in london for 4 days, this cottage felt like a big upgrade). Very safe location as well. Wi-Fi & Cell Phone coverage quality is POOR and unreliable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipanddip
Sutton Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Undoubtably the best cottage we've stayed in and we've stayed in a few! All the other reviews are spot on. Well located, tastefully decorated, clean, and fully functioning are all we ever expect but this had that little touch of class that not many cottages have. Contemporary but full of character too. Avon river just outside the back window, cockerel wake up call, views of the Avon valley and close enough to Bath, (appx 5 bus stops into the centre). The lovely host even supplies guests with a complimentary bottle of wine, biscuits, bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee and sugar! Well done Terri and David!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erisina
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“A lovely cosy-but-modern cottage wonderfully close to Bath.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We really enjoyed staying at The Malthouse no 4. It was a comfortable and welcoming place to be. Having gone there on holiday from our current home in Brazil, we had quite a few visitors while staying there and everyone remarked how lovely it was.

Only way it could have been better was if the midway clean (after a week) was more than just a bedding change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sofas, bath, having a dishwasher, countryside and proximity to Bath!
Liked least: We had some issues with the internet at a time when it was essential.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing