We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticked all our boxes”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage
Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Lots of stone and wood and a super comfortable King size bed!
Cosy living area with lots of character
Small but perfectly formed. Plenty of room for a cosy weekend or a longer break
Another view of the kitchen/living area. Some of our guests have said it's much bigger than it appea
A great place to relax or have fun!
The Smeg oven is 'state of the art'! A pleasure to use.
Pamper yourself here
Getting an idea of the quality?
Quirky spiral staircase
We've tried to think of lots of nice little touches which make a difference
One of our many enthusiastic testimonials from couples enjopying a romantic break
Another one of our many glowing testimonials from our satisfied clients
This is the former butcher's shop, which is at the front of the same building.
This was the building at the turn of the 20th century!
The Roman Baths. It's just as beautiful in the day.
One of the reason so many people come to Bath! The unique roof top Spa - pure indulgence.
Bathampton Mill is just a few minutes walk from the Saltings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fionahain...
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ticked all our boxes”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Accomodation very quaint, clean and cosy - perfect for us. Perfect location, clean, everything in house self explanatory. We had a wonderful time - dined at Hudson steakhouse and batheaston mill ( the mill is walking distance and very scenic ) food great in both although Hudson obviously expensive. Went to thermae spa - lovely but very busy - on a Thursday. Roman baths, bath abbey a must. Would recommend a stay here, very welcoming. A bottle of wine was there to welcome us along with a few essentials and a welcome book explaining everything and a list of reccomendations. 5 star stay from us - very relaxing - the perfect romantic getaway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thanks Fiona, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Saltings and Bath as well. You sampled some of the great restaurants we have locally and there are many more as well, so hopefully you will come again and try some more :-)

Regards
John and Jane
Stay-in-Bath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lceep
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect for easy access to Bath. The bus stops right outside and much quicker than the car. Everything you need for a relaxing break is provided the only thing is the wi-fi wasn't brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Lesley and glad you had everything you need. We have had a few issues with the wifi lately, sadly while you were there, but it should be ok normally as we pay for super fast broadband.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Glad you had a good time - thanks for the review. Looks like you found our two favourite pubs - by the river and the canal :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middlese
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Bath stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our accomadation at batheaston was good . Fantastic for getting bus right outside door . Accomadation very small but adequate . Comfy bed . Spiral stairs which even though I am elderly the stairs not a problem .
In Lounge only a 2 seater settle , would be nice to h e another chair in room .
Yes a nice place to stay to visit bath and surrounding areas .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review Susan. Glad you were pleased with your stay overall and didn't find the sprial stairs an issue - nobody has so far :-) There are two other kitchen chairs in the downstairs room which most guests find adequate. Indeed there would not be room for another one.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileenone...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A treat of a stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful cottage, an absolute joy to stay in. Very well maintained with lots of character. Will definitely return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Excellent :-) We hope you will come again soon too :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing