We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
26
29
20
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
29
20
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very clean and comfortable,it deserves at least one more star!Breakfast is good enough to start your day,its only ten minutes walk from city center where you ll have all you need.The airport is very close to the hotel.nearly 5 kilometers

Room Tip: higher floor with less noise from the main street
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank theoadamopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Good quality hotel two miles from Kalamata airport. Good for EasyJet flights where you get in after all night flight or have to leave early. Good value hotel. No restaurant, but standard ham, cheese, boiled egg, salad, sweet cakes. In a pinch the bar will make you a ham and cheese toastie for evening snack.

Room Tip: For quick access to airport
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mt499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We hired a car at the Kalamata airport and did not want to drive after dark on unknown territory. We booked a room here and were pleasantly surprised. They did not serve dinner but the breakfast was a carbohydrate feast,downed with orange juice.!The staff were mainly family and very helpful. They deserved more clients,

Room Tip: Closest to Kalamata Airport, we had a comfortable, peaceful night's sleep. Our room was smart clean, convenient and modern.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JANMIKLU38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Probably as good as you get from a 2 star hotel. Yes it is old but the reception and breakfast areas were spacious and welcoming. The room was spacious and suited us for a short stay to visit ancient Messini and avoid Kalamata hotels. Of course some areas could be spruced up but nothing that gave us discomfort.
Breakfast was variable, the bread a bit dry on a Sunday morning (understandably perhaps) but on Monday we had fresh bread and freshly squeezed orange juice. The coffee was consistently tepid. Overall breakfast could do with improvement but was adequate in the Greek way. Unfortunately not a pretty location but does that matter for a short stay? Get a room at the back for quietness if that is important. We did get some disturbance from noise of other guests. An interesting range of shops, especially for the practical person, in the town.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 266DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Family owned, this clean, simple and centrally located hotel, offers a fantastic open lobby/breakfast area, warm service from father and daughter and is well priced. The neighboring properties had open fields with chickens and we could see the sea and the picturesque mountains in the distance from our rooms balcony.

Breakfast includes toast, cheese, whole fruit, hard-boiled eggs and coffee. If it was a bit more substantial, it would get 5 stars.

The owner, who named the hotel after his daughter, is quiet, respectable and very intelligent. He will provide you what you need; just ask. He helped us find a great cab driver who took us to Ancient Messini, even took us to his local barber.

The hotel is located just a few blocks from the center of Messini town and about a mile from Bouka Beach.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is quiet and has a view of the sea. Room that face the road attract road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank GR-CA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews