We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rated by the whole family as the best villa ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sia front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sia front
evening view at Villa Sia Villa Sia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Sia front
evening view at Villa Sia
Villa Sia
barbeque
entrance of the Villa
living room
dining area
billiards and library
double bedroom
view of the living' s room balcony
double bedroom
bathroom first floor
bedroom with two single beds
bedroom with one single bed
view of the first floor balcony
view of the property - Villa Sia is the second one on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Adele, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Russian first
Any
English first
LexiesMum
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rated by the whole family as the best villa ever”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and stayed here in August 2015 with our two 12 year olds. The villa is very nicely equipped and beautifully maintained. We took full advantage of all the facilities, including having a family tournament involving the pool table and Jenga! The air conditioning is very effective, although if you keep the shutters closed during the heat of the day, the villa seems to be well designed not to get too hot. There is a seemingly unending supply of hot water, which is great when you have a daughter who likes showering! The pool is cleaned every other day, and there is a maid service three times a week, making one's stay feel more luxurious than the average villa holiday. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything one could need, even including a decent sharp knife. We also took full advantage of the barbecue.
You will need a car to stay here as the villa is located in a quiet village, meaning you will need to drive to go shopping or dining out; this does mean though that it is nice and quiet. The nearest beaches are at most 10 minutes drive away and are sandy for the most part albeit there are some stones as you get into the sea. We found the beaches nicely uncrowded but still well served with beach bars and so on. It's about a 20 minute drive to Rethymnon which is well worth visiting for the old town, restaurants and shopping. The villa is conveniently located only about 5-10 minutes drive from the main coastal road meaning day trips and sightseeing are easy.
Maria, the owner, really could not have been any more helpful - she saw to our every need, and all our requests were answered very promptly; prior to arriving we communicated via email and once at the villa, we tended to do it all by text.
Overall, I am kind of wishing I could write a bad review as I want to keep Villa Sia as our own little secret - a perfect villa owned and run by the best hostess we have dealt with located on a island on which we still have lots to discover. We certainly plan to return, next year if at all possible. However, that would be wrong - Maria and the villa deserve unstinting praise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Dear Nick, Susannah and children,
I can not describe how touched and moved I am with your review. I can only say that you are more than welcomed to come back. I will be very happy to see you all soon! All the best, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 1st family holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great first family holiday with our 5 month old daughter at villa sia!!!!
The villa was immaculate when we arrived. I really thought that Maria, the owner, was really helpful at all times. We communicated via email for most part and Maria would always get back to me really quickly. There was facilities available for our 5 month old daughter which made it a lot easier during our stay.

The location was nice and peaceful and not too far away from the beaches and restaurants, but you will need a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIANNIS_K...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing