We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Perranwell Station, Perranarworthal, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Luba C
1 review
“Great Location and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location ideal for exploring Falmouth, Truro and the surrounding area and very close to the cycle tramway so ideal for cyclists like us. Suzy and Alan are perfect hosts, very welcoming with cream tea, wine and chocolates on arrival. The cottage has everything you need for a lovely relaxing stay. A beautiful peaceful setting, ideal for getting away from the rat race. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hi Luba, Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your break. We'd love you to come & stay at Hicks Mill Cottages sometime again in the futire.
Kind Regards, Suzy & Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
We're touched.......what more can we say! They were such lovely guests & our aim is to please......the fish were just an added extra!

Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edenholme...
Oldham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and a great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have stayed at the Stables 3 times now with my wife and elderly mother and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. We've also stayed at the adjacent 2 storey cottage.
Alan and Suzy (not forgetting pet dog Satchmo) are wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of the area and places to eat. We always look forward to their Cornish Cream Tea on our arrival.
The location is excellent - quiet, off the beaten track but close enough to Truro, Falmouth and other tourist attractions. The local area is full of interest, particularly for those wanting to explore Cornwall's industrial heritage. It's also half way between north and south coasts so it's easy to organise day trips to suit the differing weather conditions.
The cottage itself is very comfortable, full of character and well equipped. Being on one level, it's ideal for those who find stairs difficult.
We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We have known John & his family for many years as they are regular guests at Hicks Mill, they are part of our extended family! The perfect guests, charming people & fun to have around, We shall always welcome them with open arms & look forward to seeing them all again soon!
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjuliet
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely relaxing week at The Stables. The cottage has everything you need for a great stay. Suzy & Alan were fab hosts and were very welcoming with a bottle of wine & a cream tea. Lots to see and so in the area, loved Trebah Gardens & St Mawes

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Julie & her family were the perfect guests, it was a pleasure to be their hosts. We hope they'll come and stay at our lovely mill again in the near future!
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annterry2...
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil idyll set in the heart of Cornish countryside”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have now stayed at this location on four previous occasions - three times in the Mill Cottage and lastly in The Stables
Both cottages are extremely comfortable, well-appointed and within easy reach of all the local beaches, good restaurants and towns
We enjoyed our visits to the Eden Project, Minack Theatre, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Lizard Point and all the beautifully picturesque fishing villages which are far too numerous to name
Alan & Suzy are the perfect hosts, always on hand to help and advise with your daily planning and it is definitely an absolute pleasure to visit again which, no doubt, we shall be so doing quite soon !!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Ann & Terry are regulars here at Hicks Mill, almost family! They are the perfect guests and such fun to have around, we always look forward to their visit & hope to see them again soon!
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.