We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roxa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front and parking area
View from the patio area in to the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
gecscats
n.ireland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Roxa is set in beautiful rural surroundings about 20 minutes drive from Faro airport. A suberb location and ideally situated to explore the sights of the Algarve.
We spent two wonderful weeks there. The cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed to make our stay perfect.
The outdoor space, with covered terrace, BBQ, garden and pool was lovely We spent many hours there enjoying the views and sunshine.
A comfortable and cosy place to relax. The friendly and welcoming neighbours, Susana and Joseph were on hand if needed.
We send our thanks to Brigitte, the owner, for an enjoyable and memorable holiday.
We would love to return to your delightful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review, Denise and Lars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisC25
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa Roxa is the place to be!!! only a 20 min drive from the airport and very close to several beautiful beaches…. also for fanatic golf players Casa Roxa is an option, as the village quinta de lago ( great golf courts) is only 40 km away...

Casa roxa offeres besides a beautiful view ( on top of a mountain), a relaxing swimming pool, 2 beautiful bedrooms, an open kitchen, and 1 (large) bathroom (pls see pictures)

I really had an enjoyable time over there and I am sure my path with casa rosa will cross again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolien R
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
“Beautiful, cosy, clean house and perfect location”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed in "Casa Roxa" with 3 friends for 10 days at the end of October. We had a wonderful time...The drive from Faro airport to the house (20 minutes) is already a good start. The house is located on a mountain so the higher you get, the better the view! The cottage itself is really pretty. It's clean and you can find everything you need. We where really lucky with the weather in October so most of the time we sat outside at the cosy couch or table on the terrace. Also there is a lot to do in the environment. If you drive 10 minutes to Loule there is a really nice market every day with fresh fish, meat, fruit and vegetables. There are several beautiful beaches nearby and you even can go to Sevilla (2 hour drive). All together, we had the best time in "Casa Roxa" and we will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel O
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Hartelijk dank voor jullie positieve reactie en review, het is heel erg fijn om te horen dat jullie allen genoten hebben.
Lieve groeten van Casa Roxa en team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela T
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Heel hartelijk dank voor de super lieve review Manuela. Jullie waren perfecte gasten, hartelijk , vriendelijk en enthousiast, hopelijk komen jullie terug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing