We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki E
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm currently writing this review whilst still at the villa glass of wine in hand watching the sunset.

The villa is pure luxury very modern with all mod cons. There are 9 of us in total, two families with an age range of 17 to 55! The villa has all the space you could need and took to escape if need be. Location wise Albufeira is around 25 euros return in a mini bus just call Sergio from the taxi company at the bottom of the road. Vilamoura is around 30 euros return and 20 mins away.
Supermarket is within walking distance as are some restaurants, although have to say we preferred going to Vilamoura or Albufeira old town(avoid new town unless you are young and wanting to party hard).

The pool is great I wouldn't pay for it to be heated as it is fine. Pool towels are also provided.

I struggle to find any negatives but this is what I have managed to come up with;
Only 2 wine glasses(I think previous guests may have broken them and they have yet to be replaced)
Sooooo many ants(not the villas fault)
Air conditioning didn't work for first two nights however Belita(villa manager) was very good and got the technicians out first thing Monday where we all learnt something new, you must not alter the mode on the air conditioning or they will stop working as they all have to be on the same mode! Press anything but the mode button(trust me you do not want to be without air conditioning at night)

And that's it really, all in all this villa is highly recommended and I don't think we could have got anywhere nicer. We never return to the same place twice but if we did I would not hesitate in booking this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks for your wonderful review with so many details, we are delighted you are/have enjoyed that much your stay with us. That’s our goal.
I wish you have said something about the glasses for us to replace them.
The ants are very common in the gardens/countryside especially with this hot weather. We tend, not to use much repellent, thinking of children playing, bare feet in the grass...
You said “never return to the same please twice”, I’m glad we have more villas for you to choose, because I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next year.
All the best. Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyBever...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just perfect, 5 star, all the way.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were a group of friends, 9 adults in all. The villa is exceptional in every way. The rooms are all very spacious, with wonderfully comfortable beds, monogrammed sheets and bath towels. The showers are very powerful.
The pool area is large and very well equipped with sun loungers and towels, no need to take your own.
The kitchen and utility room had everything you could possible need, plenty of utensils, plates, glasses
Having stayed in many villa's I have to say this was by far the best, we will be booking again. Just brilliant.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review . We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next year.
Best Regards
Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammapye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Villa Maria, there were 8 of us staying 6 adults and 2 children. The villa is amazing, 5* without doubt. All the rooms are spacious with comfy beds and lots of storage space, ensuite a and bathrooms also well equipped and lovely powerful showers.
Nice living space, great kitchen and BBQ area well placed with easy access to the kitchen area. Very secure with electronic shutters on all windows and electronic gate on entrance. Pool area is also fabulous, we paid the extra for pool heating which was nice to have but not essential.
Our contact was extremely helpful, spoke great English and helped us with our enquiries, even after we left when I lost my phone she helped us get hold of the taxi to retrieve it, how lucky for me!
The villa feels remote enough to be quiet and peaceful in the day but is within walking distance of supermarket, restaurants and bars.
All in all a fabulous week and we are already talking about returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
We are deligheted to know that your stay with us was fantastic and so enjoyable. Thank you so much for taking your time to post this review.
We do hope to welcome you next year. Best wishes. Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantelle...
crawley
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect winter sun break!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my fiance and I stayed here for a week in Mid-March and although this villa is geared towards larger groups we fell in love with the place so booked for just the two of us! villa is very comfortable and has all you need for your stay. at full occupancy this villa would still allow enough space & the pool and outside seating is great! 5 minutes walk to local shops, restaurants and cafes and a further 5/10 minute walk to two different beaches plus more facilities. a great village to visit with good connections to either old town albufeira and vilamoura. we were lucky enough to have a week of beautiful sunshine and are looking to return with our family again next march! a great winter get away. p.s on finding the property it is slightly tucked away so head towards farmers field and villa is on your left at the end of close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your stay with us. It is very much appreciated and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next March. Meanwhile we wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsehoun...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Luxury, wonderful location for super Family Holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 ranging from 19 - 60's and from the moment we arrived we were all thrilled to find the villa is like the photos! There has been no expense spared on the finish, furnishing and contents of the property. All the bedrooms were spacious with lots of wardrobe space, beds super comfy and the bedding was fresh and new. The facilities within the house were wonderful with a large Sky TV, seating area, the kitchen is well equipped. We spent most of our time lounging around the pool which is a good size and ideal for families, we paid extra for heating which I would recommend in the colder months- Although we can't complain the weather was lovely and we made good use of the pool and lovely BBQ area which is perfect for Al Fresco dining! The housekeeper and manager are wondering and on hand should you need anything, they kindly allowed us to check in and out slightly outside of the normal times due to our transfers which they also arranged. Its a 5 minute walk to the main road where you will fine a supermarket, plenty of cafes and a market with a lovely butchers which we purchased all our BBQ meat- we fed 7 for around £25 so very reasonably priced! If you stroll a little further down the hill you reach the cove where you will find the beach and some lovely fresh fish restaurants. We ate out most days and would get a taxi from the rank by the supermarket approx. 7 euros to the new strip where you will find restaurants and bars- it's the lively part of town, or 10 euros will take you to the old town which has a bit more culture! We will be returning for definite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and size of bedrooms
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review which is very important to us.We are vey pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to come back. It will be a privilege to have you again with us. Belita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing