We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well-appointed and managed villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A well-appointed and managed villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well-maintained and equipped, clean villa with friendly owners. It is ideal for up to 4 adults. The good-sized pool runs from about 800mm to 2000mm in depth and drops fairly sharply after the first metre or so. The gated drive has room for 1 to 2 cars. The villa is close to several restaurants serving a range of options and some 15 to 20 minutes' walk to the nearest beach (several others a short drive away). There is a large and well-stocked supermarket 5 minutes' walk away. A 10 minute drive takes you into the main part of Albufeira.
The villa locality is easy to find but there is no name outside to identify it easily.
Some may find peak summer heat difficult at night since there are fans but no air conditioning in the villa. In all other respects, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General facilities provided
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsm157
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second year at this beautiful Villa, words cannot describe how perfect this Villa is, the grounds, the facilities and the owners, who cannot do enough to make your stay as perfect as the accommodation. We were welcomed on arrival and also found a well needed welcome pack, the kitchen has everything, down to the last utensil and appliance you would ever require. We returned this year with our grown up daughter and her partner, they loved it as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't really pick one thing, everything is just perfect!
Liked least: Nothing I could out my finger on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmwp2...
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Private, quiet, clean, well maintained and well managed accomodation.
3 adults and 2 kids (4 and a 1 year old) and still plenty of room. Will hopefully return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No aircon but not a deal breaker. Would have been nice in the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you very much David!
It was a pleasure to meet & your family!
All the best and hope see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely family villa.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This villa is located in a quiet lane, off the main road in Olhos de Agua. We were greeted by the owners mother who handed over the keys and showed us round. We had a lovely surprise when we found a welcome basket with a bottle of wine and some other essentials, such as bread and tea bags, which added a lovely touch. The villa was tastefully decorated throughout and well equipped with plenty storage space and a hairdryer, iron and washing machine. Outside we found a bbq, as well as a pool. We were also welcomed by the owner who made sure we had everything we needed,( including the all important Wi-Fi access code!). The villa was within easy reach to the local beach and lovely restaurants nearby, as well as being reasonably close to nearby town by car or bus, such as Vilamoura, Quartera and Albefuera. I would recommend this villa for couples or small families. I look forward to a return visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the pool.
Liked least: neighbourhood dogs barking a lot.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A Beautiful Villa, Pool and Gardens and very friendly and helpful owners. We very much enjoyed our stay, the Villa is well equipped and maintained and has everything you need for a quiet relaxing holiday. Well placed for a choice of local restaurants and a little further to the main town where there are numerous restaurants and shops. If you like the beach, there is a choice of two not that far away. All in all we had a thoroughly great time and will hopefully return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the location was undisturbed.
Liked least: TV stations limited to Portuguese, however not in long enough to worry!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thank you very much Margaret!
It was a pleasure have you in our Villa!
Hope see you soon :)
All the best for you and your husband.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing