We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,307)
Filter reviews
3,307 results
Traveller rating
1,983
995
272
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,983
995
272
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riu palace a la carte restaurant half board gala dinner massive bed glass of sparkling wine a partial sea view pool area lovely hotel low key relaxing holiday show cooking table service thomson rep plenty of choice walk in shower plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 3,307 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our first holiday to Portugal and will not be our last.Will also return to the Sensimar Falasia Atlantic without doubt.One of the best hotels we have stayed at.Every member of staff was outstanding the food was superb at every meal.Read some bad reviews before we went and I can honestly say I have no idea what they were complaining about.
The one down side (and not the fault of the hotel) was Faro Airport,this was very very busy and manic for our homeward bound journey.

Room Tip: Rooms were very comfortable although very warm at night but then it was hot during the day
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 808grahamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear 808grahamc,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Sensimar Falesia Atlantic.

We are glad to read that hotel facilities, staff and food have been able to meet your expectations and have added value to your pleasant stay at the hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that you have had a lovely stay with us.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Suely Tregeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

On arriving at the Sensimar it's first impressions seemed to be a lovely hotel, but in our opinion it has a few issues that need to be addressed by management.
ROOMS
NO problems with room, nice decor, set out very well, Only issue here is shower could do with a mat in before someone slips and has a nasty accident, kept clean & tidy.TV only 3 English channels on when 50% of guests are English not good enough.
RESTAURANT
Lots of variety of food to suit everyones taste, but an issue here, can't understand why food coming straight out of kitchen is only lukewarm, surely it should be hot when arriving from a kitchen.
ENTERTAINMENT.
This could be a lot better, had a large entertainment room, most nights it was not used, what a waste.
POOL
Lovely pool, absolutely freezing!!!!!
BEACH
Fantastic beach, major problem, you have to be a really fit person to get on it, over 200 steps to get to it, not very disability friendly, would be a nice gesture to have a lift put in, so guests could enjoy it.
DRINKS
Think it would be nice to have a few branded drinks on, instead of having to pay for them, other hotels do it, so why not the Sensimar.
Overall a good hotel with a few issues that could be easily sorted by management, like to say staff worked hard and where very friendly, won't be back till they sort out the issues I have explained to the management.
John & Diane
Rochdale, England

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rochdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aureli0marc0s, Assistant Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of Sensimar Falesia.

You are an important part of this hotel and for that reason we will take great note of your comments in order of future improvements.

Having said this, let me clarify a couple of things to avoid misunderstandings.

Regarding the TV, BBC just announced on that would stop broadcasting in the channels that we had tunned, so we are currently working to increase our offer of english speaking channels.

We also take great proud in our culinary offer, and for this reason we check temperatures daily, repair buffet equipment and we are eaging to prepare your food a la minute when requested.

Finally but not least important, we are revising our drinks menu so next year under the new Tui Blue brand we can improve our service to meet and exceed your expectations.

Should you decide to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us so we can welcome you like you deserve.

Kind regards,
Javier R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Lovely entrance to hotel, staff effiecient and friendly. We didn't use the pool but the area looked ideal for both avid sunbatheres aor relaxants. Rooms lareg and beds huge! Pillows a bit lumpy but fairly comfy. Shower was the best I have used in a hotel, with constant hot water and massage shower head, did not want to get out! Nice to have a bidet too. Cleaning was excellent. Only critism of the bedroom was that the wardrobes are not well positioned and caused the person on the right side of the bed was cramped in when the other person used the wardrobes. Nice to not have loud games and music all day as some hotels have. Do watch the restaurant bill for drinks though as we were overcharged for water once due to too many being added to our bill. Small thing but it was annoying. The resytauarnt is very big and a bit noisy with everyone having a bun fight to get to the buffet at times but it took a bit of time planning to get round this.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Carol C,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and thank you for choosing Sensimar Falésia Atlantic for your holidays .

We are glad to hear that we were able to make part of your stay great thanks to the friendly service and also the very comfortable and clean rooms with a fantastic shower.

I regret to hear that in some points such as the problem, with your bill in the restaurant and also the noise were a little bit disappointing to you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the service we are known for.

With best regards,
Suely Tregeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very few rooms have sea-view, if we go again we would upgrade as we spend a lot of time on the balcony and love to look at the sea.
Avoid peak times in the lovely restaurant - at breakfast, people crowding round the toaster in the main aisle, cause a blockage.
We had beautiful, hot weather for our week at Sensimar, and by avoiding peak times, we were able to have a table in the outdoor eating area, which we did for every meal - wonderful!
We enjoy walking, and found somewhere of interest to walk every day. Very few places to walk on the flat. If you are up to it, walk along the beach from Olhas de Agua to Vilamoura. Quite difficult walking on sand, it took us 2 hours to walk the 3.5 miles, but so worth it, as the colours of the cliffs are spectacular.
€18 each purchased us a ticket on the open-topped bus. We went on the 2 hour round trip, which allowed us to see a bit of the area, with a running commentary. The ticket was valid for 2 days, so on the 2nd day we used the bus to hop on and off, to enable us to visit places to look round.
At this hotel there are many different areas, both inside and out, to sit and relax, at any time of day.
We really loved this hotel, and would certainly return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank covtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear covtraveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your kind review of Sensimar Falesia.

Your kind comments regarding our service will be shared within them and also we are very happy to hear that your found our rooms very comfortable and clean with the perfect sea view.

We are also so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel location and even though the beach walk was to long you have appreciate one of the most beautiful beaches in the Algarve.

It was a real privilege to serve you and we would love to do it again soon!

Best Regards,
Suely Tregeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

have been going to this hotel for the last 4 years and have shared our experiences with family and friends, who have all been, you will find something for everyone and the village is devine with a small intimate beach

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear cbb49,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review of Sensimar Falesia and also for being so loyal to our hotel during the 4 years.

We strive to achieve excellent service so we are very happy to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and that you recommend our hotel to family and friends.

You are an important part of this hotel and for this reason we will take great note of your comment and share it with the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you here soon with us!

Kind regards,
Suely Tregeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews