We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rovinjsko Selo, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KarolyMir...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spacious, nice amenities, quiet, 10 minutes from the beach. There were 14 of us, we stayed a week.. Excellent , individually adjustable, quiet A/C in each room. Huge, beautiful balcony and gorgeous outside patio.The kitchen is spacious, well equipped. The pool was great, clean. The owner is a great guy, professional in all correspondence and management, provided good tips and great directions. Not recommended for party animals, great for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to details
Liked least: All queen size beds, no two doubles in any of the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
We loved having you, your comments will be duly noted and actually we are considering converting one double bedroom into two single beds. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzylamb...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, in a cute village close to Rovinj. Perfect for groups!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I recently organised a stay for myself and a group of 6 friends in this villa. We wanted to be close to Rovinj for the restaurants and bars but benefit from a lovely villa. This villa is just a ten minute drive from Rovinj centre. We didn't want to rent a car for our stay, and this was not a problem as the owner provided the number of a taxi company who was always on call to take us in to town. There are also bikes provided to get around the village and a shop near by to get groceries. A taxi in to town for a 7 seater was 150 kuna each way.
We wanted to make the most of our stay in the villa so the owner recommended a chef to come for one night. It was fantastic, and the chef was such value for money and cooked amazing food! We also were welcomed with a fruit bowl and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Danilo the owner couldn't have been more helpful and really helped me organise anything and passed on airport transfers information too.
The pool area is lovely also, and the rooms are all great. This is perfect for a large group or family. I would highly recommend a stay in this villa. Thank you for all your help and a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your stay, we loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkandJa...
Norwich England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014


We stayed at this villa in late April with a group of friends, its situated in a very peaceful area, surrounded by beautiful countryside and other stunning large villas.

Villa was very clean, nicely decorated with plenty of space for the seven of us. Pool was a great touch, however a little chilly for this time of year. Kitchen facilities are good and we utilised these throughout the stay, visiting the large supermarket about 5 minutes walk from villa to stock up on well priced groceries.

To visit the Old Town/Harbour, which we did each day. It's a 15/20 minute drive which was costing us about 150 KN per trip for a 7 seater taxi. There's plenty of bars and restaurants, which of the ones we frequented were all outstanding in service and food/drink quality.

This being our first stay in Rovinj and Croatia. The villa was a great addition to brilliant short holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thanks, we loved having you, come back again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEP6065
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

In June 2013, our family or four embarked on a magical journey from Italy to the most charming villa in Rovinj, Croatia. Situated in the quaint village of Rovinjsko Selo, Villa Lara is truly a unique find. This villa is spectacular and we were thrilled to discover this amazing spot on the Istrian Peninsula. The villa is newly renovated and immaculate. The décor is amazing and the villa is elegantly furnished. There are numerous bedrooms, luxurious baths, and an expansive terrace with a beautiful view of the pool. The kitchen is state of the art and perfect for families. We prepared many delicious meals and ate al fresco overlooking the pool and charming yard. The children swam in the pool daily. Also, we were able to take in the scenery in lovely Rovinj which borders the Adriatic Sea. The trip was also highlighted by excursions to nearby towns Porec, Pula, and the Lim Fjord. It truly was a memorable trip that our family will remember forever. We hope to return to Villa Lara Rovinj very soon. You will not be disappointed with your stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, village, bedrooms, terrace dining
Liked least: Nothing; it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Thank you for this lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous, large villa, great for family holidays”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were lucky enough to be invited to a fabulous wedding in beautiful Rovinj and searched for accommodation that would accommodate us, parents, brothers, sisters, kids - lots of us.

We were lucky to find Villa Lara Rovinj in Rovinjsko Selo, a brand new villa just a short drive from Rovinj itself. After a traumatic journey we were warmly welcomed by the cleaning staff as we were a little early but as we were the first car to arrive it was great to be able to explore and select bedrooms!

The Villa was spacious enough to accommodate a total of 14 of us... 9 adults, 4 kids and a baby. There were plenty of bathrooms (most important when in a large group) and the bedrooms were of a generous size, well air conditioned and had enough wardrobe space.

The interior kitchen is a little small considering how many of us there were to prepare for but, to be honest, when we were not eating out in Rovinj (think a clean Venice without the canals), we were mainly using the barbecue. One point - there was no kettle. Us Brits like TEA in the morning!

We didn't use the lounge (huge) at all as the weather was amazing.

The garden is enormous. We probably selected this villa because we thought the kids would love running around. Truthfully, the pool was their favourite bit though. They were never out of it. It was large and very clean - even our baby was happy to float around in the shallow bit (she wasn't quite 1 at the time).

Finally, whenever we had questions, Danilo - the owner - was permanently on his email to answer them and was even proactive by giving us little hints about where to go/what to see etc.

We stay in large houses every year as a family and this is definitely the most accommodating one yet.

Get also strongly recommend the local refreshments - don't buy the imported stuff, buy local - cheap and very welcome about 3pm on a summer afternoon by the cool pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, location and bathrooms
Liked least: The small kitchen but it really didn't bother us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thank you Peter for this great review, we hope to host you again. In the meantime we got the Tea kettle (for the Brits), Filter coffee machine (for the Germans) and a Toaster (for Toast lovers).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing