We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, excellent facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ianthe

Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view
Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
The villa is surrounded by a typical Greek herb garden and plenty of olive trees
Main entrance
Entrance to first floor
Villa Ianthe back view
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Relax in the garden after a long day on the beach...
Living room leading to sunny front terrace
Living room and dining area
You may enjoy your meals either indoors or outdoors in the terrace
Downstairs kitchen
Entrance to first floor
Upstairs entrance hall
Enjoy fabulous views from your bedroom...
First floor bedroom
First floor kitchen and dining area
Upstairs bathroom
Artistic detail
Lourdas beach, a 10min drive from the Villa
Detail from St. George's Castle, a 10min drive from our property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
eva_dg78
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Korallis Villas in July 2013 and we really enjoyed this experience.



The location is ideal and the villas new & well equiped. The owners are always available and very helpful in suggesting places, beaches or sightseeing tours.



The position in the middle of the island is ideal with both sea&mountain view.



Excellent for families or couples/friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to provide you with all the necessary information to make your holiday even more interesting and exciting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you for being such lovely guests! We hope your family thouroughly enjoyed the day trips on the island and your swims in the nearby clear blue beaches. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
snowbud
ST ANTON
1 review
“A memorable stay at Koralis Villas”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The villas are situated in an excellent location for a quiet holiday and boast fabulous mountain and sea views. Well designed and roomy, immaculately clean and airy, and the grounds are covered in gorgeous plants and flowers, ideal to sit in the garden at night to enjoy the heavenly scents. Maria and Panos, the owners, are extremely helpful and polite and the hospitality exceeds expectation. Travelling with teenagers was great as we were away from the commercial busy parts of the island but close enough to pop to a good restaurant( Maria has a wealth of experience on this!) or for a drink in the evening in Argostoli. The beaches near by are excellent and we mostly loved Ag Thomas , a small sandy bay with a lovely garden bar and two tavernas plus some interesting rock formations to explore snorkelling. All in all we had a great time at Koralis Villas and we highly recommend to anyone, families and couples. Oh, and yes, we would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the verandah and the jasmines
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
It was our pleasure to accommodate your family at 'Korallis Villas' and ensure you all have a relaxing and interesting holiday. Providing you with helpful guidance and useful tips was our priority so as both you and the children can make the most of your stay in Kefalonia and the local area of Karavados.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela_b...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experirnce!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and me spent one week in villa Thalia, we recomend the Korallis Villa's for all. The accomodation is perfect, the house is well furnished and cleaned, the location is more convenient to reach the beaches like Makris Gialos, Lourdata and near to Skala the beach of Kaminia.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review! we hope you really enjoyed yourself in villa Thalia and that you will remember your comfortable and relaxing stay with us for a long period of time. we hope you liked our family environment and we are definately looking forward to meeting you and your family again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiros_ko...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Best Holiday Place”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

One of the best place to go holidays and one of the best place to leave for you lovely holidays. The villas was extremely beautiful not far from the beach and not even from the center of kefalonia. You can easily find it and access to it. Very clean, very nice, very quite, very good!!!!!! ++++++ go there without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosting and the overall villas
Liked least: no swimming pool :)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2013
Many thanks for staying with us last summer. We hope you thouroughly enjoyed your evenings on the terrace and we are glad you found all of our guidelines useful when exploring Kefalonia!
www.korallisvillas.gr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing