We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
tracey879...
Audlem, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent a fabulous week at Driftwood Villa. Maria was so welcoming & the bottle of wine & lovely meal awaited our arrival was a pleasant surprise. The villa is done to a very high standard & the complementary toiletries are lovely products. We completely unwound & recharged our batteries during our stay at this little gem, a rare little piece of heaven. Cannot wait to revisit. Big thank you to Maria & Dennis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Tracey and Allan we have you in our heart. It was great meeting you and hope to see you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starsky69
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driftwood Villas is outstanding in every way ”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are looking for a touch of luxury and decadence but at a great price this is the place for you
Firstly the villa and pool
Villa stylish and elegant yet homely and every mod con that you could wish for.Everything you need or could wish for is here
Spacious villa with lots of well fitted modern gadgets
The kitchen has all appliances including even a toasty maker and even ice prepared in the ice box Also a good hob /oven and extractor ,fridge freezer all crockery ,cutlery and glasses (even plastic glasses for the pool area)

Bathroom has a massive walk in shower ,washing machine and loads of space ,fluffy towels and great smelling complimentary toiletries of a high standard

Living area has a long sofa /tv /wifi that is fast and a good TV with lots of channels and also reading material from Adrian gill if you wish

Dining area has a Good dining table and some really quirky stylish driftwood art pieces to finish the room

The pool area has a great private pool and table and chairs seating /sun beds and very comfy lounger beds and a barbecue (even lighting fuel is there )

The villa is private (gated and fenced ) and very private for people who wish to sunbathe without people gawping at you

The bedroom is a lovely size with a ooh so comfy bed and high plush pillows
Plenty of wardrobe space with shelves etc

Linen /towels etc are changed weekly and pool is cleaned twice
Air conditioning is in every room/mosquito shutters in all windows of all the rooms

Now for the 2 wonderful hosts
Dennis and Maria really do go the extra mile and are in another league to anywhere I have stayed before
The personal extra touches ,the recommendations and their in depth knowledge and eye for detail is brilliant
They really do care and will make you feel welcome and can't do enough for you
There was a lovely welcome pack on arrival for the things that you need or want as soon as you arrive
This is by far the best and the most relaxing holiday for years and I will definitely go back next summer
We have come away feeling that we have made 2 new friends and long may the success of Maria,Dennis and this haven of tranquility continue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Stephen and Jani!!!!
You are an amazing couple and we really hope to see you again ;)
Have a great winter, have lots of fun and come back for more sun and relaxation!!!!
Your friends
Dennis and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pappasele...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa was beyond our expectations! Overall, it was very clean, included everything we needed and the locations was perfect! No detail was spared in building this place - everything was perfect! The host, Dionisis and Maria, were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you Eleni and Antonis! We are very happy that we got to know you and looking forward to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenHam01
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful villa! Great location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is beautiful, especially the private pool!
Great bed, great shower, even a washing machine and fully equiped kitchen.
We loved the villa and the location!
We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Jenneke! It was our pleasure to meet you and have you as guests!
We wish to meet you again, until then ...have a wonderful life and try to enjoy every single moment of it!
Maria and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markpeter...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful eco-villa with pool 3 minutes walk from beach”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Dion is a beautiful eco-villa near the village of Karavados. The owners Maria and Dennis couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We went for the breakfast option, lovely local bread, fruit, honey, cheeses and yoghurt, which Maria left discretely outside the front door at a time of our choosing. The place is beautifully furnished, with pieces of artwork and all the kitchen equiptment and mod-cons you could possibly need. It is a three minute walk to St Thomas beach, where you can swim from the rocks or the sandy beach. There is also a taverna and a fish restaurant here. Argostoli, which is the capital, is a 15 minute drive, and the location is also very convenient for visiting other parts of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hallo Anna and Mark!
Thank you for your comments, It was our pleasure to have you as the first couple that stayed in our villa!
We tried to do our best and will keep trying to offer the best hospitality for our guests! Hope to meet again.
Maria & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing