We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best holidays ever.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stavros Studios

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Studio
Studio
Large clean pool.
sunset at Stavors Villas and Apartments beach
the beach, ONLY 75 meters from your room
your room is only 78 meters from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gerani, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan K
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“best holidays ever.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we stayed at Stavros villas and apartments for 7 nights during July and we had the best holidays ever !!
-friendly people,
-Nice and clean apartment.
-Right on the Beach
-Nice food (Despina's stuffed tomatoes are the best!),
cold beer !!
What more could you ask for?

we will return again for summer 2015 holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing but most of all the family run the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Idyllic base for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had 10 heavenly days here - ideal place for anyone seeking a quiet, relaxed holiday. It's a family-run complex, friendly helpful people, good basic Cretan food, on an unspoiled stretch of sandy beach, away from hectic night-life and elbow-to-elbow sun-loungers. We didn't hire a car this time but it's not necessary as there is an excellent bus service. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapeart...
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A family owned business, the studio was excellent, good selection of kitchen utensils and a kettle! The taverna attached produces such good food, very reasonably priced and with a sea view thrown in so my kitchen wasn't used. Beach towels are provided, an excellent touch. The swimming pool is well designed for proper swimming, there are plenty of sunbeds surrounding it and in a very pretty garden setting. I was looking for a 'fly and flop' break and Stavros studios certainly fitted the bill. It is cheering to see that there are still relatively unpsoilt parts of Europe, the beach is large and the sea clear. Couldn't have been better for me. I'll certainly return.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenpj
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were made welcome from the moment we arrived. I actually thought I had arrived in paradise. It was very quiet as there were only a few guest. We were told that the season had not yet started. This is the only reason I have given a 4 and not a 5 because whilst we were there the taverna was shutting early so we didn't get a chance to go at night. They did extend the opening time the last couple of nights we were there as some more families arrived but unfortunately when we got back at 9 it was all in darkness so they must have shut early. I can understand this if it is quiet. We did have a couple of snacks in the afternoon. The Greek salad was lovely and went so well with a glass of cold mythos beer. The beach is literally down a couple of steps from the taverna. We walked as far as platanias the next village where it is more touristy. The beach the other way brought you to male me which is very quiet. I would definetly go back. A wonderful relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you for you nice comments.
This is the most important part of our work, to give to our gust a beautiful and relaxed holidays.

See you again under the sun of Crete with a nice cold glass of Mythos Beer.
Pardalakis family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Dream Holiday Place”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartmets are down a narrow road, a minutes walk to the beach, it is very quite and peaceful, if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place for you. The food in the taverna is lovely, we ate there every night for the two weeks we were there. The Paradalakis family and very welcoming and friendly, so is the lady who does the cleaning and they are there to make sure you have a lovely holiday. We do not hire a car, but if we wanted to go anywhere the family got us a taxi and it arrived within 10 minutes. The medium apartment has two showers and a seperate bedroom, there is a microwave, kettle and toaster, Also glasses and cups etc. The glasses were welcomed as we like to sit outside the apartment having a drink before we went down the the taverna for dinner. They are cleaned daily and the towels and sheets are changed regularly and a bonus is that the beech towels are supplied. We have been on holiday for 3 years and will be going again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing