We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Villa Welcome(Vrboska)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Villa Jelka(Vrboska)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Vila Familia(Vrboska)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
40
54
31
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
54
31
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine forestevery morningbuffet styleon arrivaladriatic seastari gradswimming poolsmall villagelovely hotelbeautiful locationbaconrelaxing holidaysun loungerscomfortable bedsearly seasonfishevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are fine - small but comfortable with a good shower great beds and very clean . Right on the coast in a pine forest so take insect repellent although the hotel do treat the buildings to reduce the mosquitos . 20 minute off road coastal walk to the small village of Vrboska which has a few cafe bars and restaurants and a wine tasting bar . Catch the local bus to Hvar and Stari Grad fo two good trips and walk the 5k to Jelsa - another pretty town or hire bikes for Jelsa and Stari Grad . Peaceful quiet holiday amidst beautiful scenery - hotel staff are all pleasant and helpful . The breakfast is passable with nice fresh bread and rolls cereals limited hot items and cold meats and cheeses - tinned fruits too . Dinner is not great but you’ll find something. Bear in mind if you don’t have half board you can upgrade for 13€ so you get food to that value - hot food over salty to our tastes and otherwise fairly bland but the salad bar is fine and fresh if a little simple so you won’t go hungry - or eat in Vbroska . The pool is small and was warm in early June - the sea is off a rocky coast with easy access via a small pier and is stunningly clear . No entertainment no animation no music perfect peace and quiet - and great walking Croatia is beautiful .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HelenMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here as a group, very specifically choosing this hotel over others in Hvar Town because we wanted someplace quiet and peaceful to come back to at the end of long days out photographing and exploring the island. The hotel did not disappoint, and overall it was an excellent stay.

Pros:

*Scenic location (nestled in the pine trees, right on the water.
*Courteous Staff
*Clean, comfortable rooms with decent bathrooms and most with views through the trees to the water
*Decent food--both breakfast and dinner are buffet style, but there was quite a bit of variety, if not inspiration, in what was offered. ]
*Excellent pool
*Nice waterfront with easy access for swimming in the Adriatic
*Lovely 15-minute walk to the charming town of Vrboska, along the water

Cons:

*Rooms are spread out across several buildings, and most of the buildings don't have elevators. If you have a lot of luggage, either ask for help or be prepared to haul your stuff across the grounds and up/down several flights of stairs.

If you're not looking for the party scene in Hvar Town, this hotel is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, make sure to request a room in the main building with the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. It is full of mosquitoes but a type that is the worst. All my body was full of huge bites. The breakfast is terrible. In such an island with full of products and fruits, the hotel gives only preserved canned fruits in the breakfast! If you go around 9:30 there is nothing left. The food is disgusting. There is no beach. It is only pebbles. The beach seats are taken even from the night before by people putting their towel and leaving there the whole day. The seats are not enough. There is nothing in the neighborhood. You need car for sure to find something to eat. I didn’t try dinner at this place after seeing most disgusting food in the breakfast. I wouldn’t go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Demet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senses_Resort, Manager at Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Demet T,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Senses Resort.
We are sorry about the mosquito bites. We spray against mosquitos on regular basis. However, we can not kill every single mosquito considering we are located in a beautiful pine forrest a few meters from the Adriatic Sea.
Your comments about the food are heard, we are sorry you feel this way and wish you would have voiced your opinion while at the resort so we could have reacted and prepared something to your liking. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold choices but we do as well allways try to cater to special requests. The fresh fruit is available as well together with the compots. We also use localy sourced products such as honey and olive oil.
About there being no beach, the beautiful pebble beach Soline is one of the most popular beaches and one of the best family beaches on Hvar. It is located 10 meters from our hotel. If you prefer you can take a walk towards Jelsa and find many small coves. Unfortunately, the nature hasn't given us sandy beaches. The sunbeds are provided free of charge for our guests and they are available on first come, first served basis.
About there being nothing in the neighborhood, our Resort is located near the charming town Vrboska. Walking along the promenade by the sea, you arrive in the center of Vrboska in 15 minutes which enables easy access to cultural heritage. We are sorry if you were expecting something else.
We hope that you will change your mind and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Your Senses Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The resort was right next to the sea and extremely scenic. We loved the decor if the reception area and took many photos sitting on the wooden swing, by the tall lamps etc

They had a perfectly adequate swimming pool but a few of the girls went into the sea too which was shallow enough nearby to be safe.

They had a great room with cards and games.

When we first arrived we were disappointed as there had been lack of communication between the resort and Travel company Fleetway about our Vegetarian and Vegan dietary needs.

When we spoke to them about it they tried extremely hard to provide us decent cooked food for breakfast and dinner.

They started providing us with cooked mushrooms and kidney beans for breakfast.

Making french fries every evening with different vegetarian choices including jacket potatoes and pizzas. Every day they had a delicious vegetarian soup.

We left happy with the effort Mario, the restaurant manager, and the kitchen chefs and staffade for us.

Whilst they had no kettle in the rooms they gave us hot water when we asked for it in the restaurant and bar areas.

They had a hairdryer and safe in every room which made our life much easier.

We found all the staff including reception and cleaning management and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

We would highly recommend Senses resort.

One issue though they don't give tap water to drink with evening meals however we started bringing our own bottles of water and started asking for hot water which they gave us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank GeetaShah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senses_Resort, Manager at Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear GeetaShah21,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Senses Resort.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for yet another pleasant vacation.
We will pass your compliments over to our staff to encourage them to continuously provide excellent service.

Kind regards,

Your Senses Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

A recently modernised hotel in a stunning coastal location on the Island of Hvar. Not the easiest to get too with out transport - you'll need to arrive from Split via car ferry into Stari Grad or foot passenger Catamaran into Hvar or Jelsa, then get a taxi transfer. However, oncer here it's well worth the effort as the hotel sits by the water's edge with the Adriatic sea lapping its shores. Rooms are not luxurious but are modern, clean and functional. They all have either a terrace or balcony overlooking pine trees and many also have sea views. Rooms contain comfortable beds, TV, desk + chair, adequate hanging space for clothes and a room safe. Shower rooms are smart and purposeful. There are no tea/coffee making facilities but there is a very reasonably priced mini bar. Bath towels are changed as required however a charge is made if the provided pool/beach towels need to be changes during your stay.

Dining it is a separate building and is buffet style for both breakfast and dinner. There is no lunch service, only panini style sandwiches available to purchase from the bar (they're missing a trick here by not providing more of a lunch menu!). Breakfast is as expected from an International hotel: cereals, fruit, yogurts, breads/pastries, cooked items (bacon, sausage etc) and fresh eggs and pancakes cooked to order. Dinner is a mixed affair - salads, soups, a couple of meat dishes and a fish dish with various accompaniments. It's a little bit like school dinners, but most people will find something to enjoy, it's just not particularly sophisticated. Saying that, it's very good value. Deserts are not worth bothering with! Drinks prices for local wine and beers is very reasonable and good value (quite drinkable if you're not snobbish), available in restaurant and the outside bar. The lobby bar opens if weather is bad and the outside bar is forced to shut.

There was no evening entertainment, which we weren't bothered about, however, some people may find this place too quiet.

The waterfront location is the star attraction. The sea is crystal clear and beautiful if you like to swim. There are various spots on site to sunbathe on loungers or walk 15 mins to the peninsular and you'll have rocky inlets and pebble beaches to bask on. This area is also classed as FKK - naturist friendly so if its your thing to bare all then you're free to do so without feeling on show! The hotel has a nice sized swimming pool too but that didn't interests us when we had the sea instead!

There are facilities on site to learn to scuba dive or go on diving trips. There is also facilities to hire bikes and kayaks - do explore further afield on a cycle as you'll see much more of this beautiful island. Others at the hotel also hired quad bikes from a place in Vrboska, the local town.

The nearest small town is Vrboska (20 minutes walk) and offers a few good quality restaurants, bars and cafes. A nice change from the hotel dining options! There is also a small bakery and a couple of small supermarkets and gift shops. Jelsa is larger and only a bit further to walk, but easy to access via cycle and worth a visit too.

Overall, a decent hotel in a beautiful location. Ideal if you want a simple relaxing holiday and to connect with nature. Not so good if you're wanting a lively, buzzy, party holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 1st_Class_Male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senses_Resort, Manager at Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience of the Senses Resort!
Your suggestions and observations are greatly appreciated as we are constantly trying to improve ourselves.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for yet another pleasant vacation.
Kind Regards,
Your Senses Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews