We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best Chalet in the Alps - Veriber 4...”

Review of Chalet Auriane

The master bedroom with local Arolle-wood bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom with local Arolle-wood bed
Spacious living area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The master bedroom with local Arolle-wood bed
Spacious living area
Dining area
Relax and watch the flames
Unwind in the sauna after a day's hard skiing
Chalet Auriane
bedroom 2
Champagne and a jacuzzi to relax the muscles
dinner by firelight
bedroom 3
chalet staff preparing dinnerThe sauna room and the wet room are perfect to relax
And so to bed...
kitchen with watching mooses
Views from the balcony
Chalet Auriane
Chalet Auriane
Lounge area
kitchen with watching mooses
downstairs lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ejbennet
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best Chalet in the Alps - Veriber 4 Vallies”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We rented the chalet over New Years - dispite the lack of snow, on the last day the Chalet is ski in ski out. The Chef Andy was outstanding and we were well looked after by Astrid.

The Chalet is to a very high level, with a fabulous master bedroom and 3 larger double rooms and a kids room. Hot tub used very night with a glass of wine.

The Fire work on New Year were excellent with a great view from the Chatel.

Only tip would be if you have a young family and want to ski a lot worth getting childcare / Nanny to help with Ski school drop off.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Delighted that you had such a good time in Chalet Auriane in La Tzoumaz and hope to see again. Thank you for the tip about a nanny which we will pursue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstone
London
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“5* ski chalet”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Chalet Auriane working on the principle of "why change a winning team"? It is hard to fault this place - is there such a thing as too comfortable?! After reading about in in the Financial Times I feared that it might get over-exposed and indeed we had to compromise on our chosen week. You really can't get more ski in -ski out - you are literally on the piste via a short lift. The stepping onto the slope is daunting the first time for real beginners if busy but this was not a problem. The skiing is vast and varied perhaps even more on the Verbier side. The real problem is that the chalet is so comfortable that the temptation is to just drag out breakfast, stay and look at the view of the valley whilst listening to music and reading instead of putting the (warmed) ski boots on. The staff were very helpful and in particular went beyond the call of duty bringing the rental skis back to the chalet from the shop for us. The food was even better than last time - I don't know how they found Nico - what a chef! Sitting in the hot tub on a snowy night before dinner was surreal and helped forget the real world.
The key as ever with my reviews is would I return? Yes - the chalet is not cheap but with 2 families or a group of friends is worth the treat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastrOsco...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second visit to Chalet Auriane and expectations were running high, although we were slightly anxious about returning to the scene of our previous best ever ski holiday. We should have been more relaxed. The accommodation and skiing were as fantastic as before, but the catering had reached even greater heights, difficult, as the previous chef was excellent. The food was the undoubted highlight of our stay, hours on the slopes spend discussing Nico's menu for the evening. Relaxing, luxurious, chic. Why would we ever go anywhere else?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: X factor
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1starga...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I felt like a Masterchef judge!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from another trip to this amazing chalet (it is one of the very few places I would visit more than once). Since my last trip, I was really pleased to see that the chalet had not aged at all and the décor was still as crisp as on my first visit. New Apple TV boxes and a library of new films (and a new xbox) kept the teenagers happy! I was also delighted that the Chalet now uses Espa products in the bathrooms which smelled lovely.

Although we initially needed more snow, it didn't stop us from enjoying plenty of skiing and lovely lunches in La Tzoumaz and Verbier. The Capital in La Tzoumaz does the most amazing pizza and has lovely views.

However, by far and away the highlight of this trip was meeting the new Chef Nico and Karina who made our stay the best we have every had. Nothing is too much trouble for this young couple. Nico is a star in the making - his creative skills in the kitchen know no bounds and each evening I felt like one of the judges on Masterchef as I tasted all sorts of wonderful dishes - each one got 10 out of 10! I have been very lucky to eat in some of the UK's Michelin starred restaurants and Nico gave them a run fpr their money! I have never consistently eaten such amazing food and beautifully presented - well done Nico. The kids were spoilt with chocolate brownies, lemon drizzle cake and copious amounts of hot chocolate. I just felt blessed to be in such a wonderful place with my family and having such an amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nico and Karina!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chef should have a Michelin star - best ski chalet find”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our flight was delayed into Geneva but when we arrived to the chalet after midnight there was a roaring log fire and a hot quiche just waiting for us. A Christmas tree glowed in the lounge and we tucked into quiche and red wine served by our welcoming host Nico and felt so lucky that we had chosen this chalet after reading a previous review.
Next day both he and Karina helped us to get out skis and lift passes and were very knowledgeable about the snow and conditions. The la tzoumaz lifts hadnt opened yet so we set off for Verbier and spent an amazing first day skiing in the sunshine. We were nervous after reading an article in the press that there was no snow this winter in the alps but they couldn't have been more wrong in Verbier but maybe that's what had kept the crowds away: the slopes weren't crowded. Went for coffee at james blunts new cafe venture and had lunch at the Dahu which was a great recommendation as the pizza was wonderful.
Arrived home to delicious chocolate brownies and then hopped in the jacuzzi drinking champagne and felt like pop stars. Dinner every night blew us away. The pork belly dish in particular just melted in our mouths and the cherry creme brûlée and profiteroles to die for. Nico the french chef is simply brilliant. It was like dining in a Michelin starred restaurant but only better as it wasn't far to crawl to the fur draped chairs for a movie after dinner. Even our children loved all the meals and especially the duck and have been inspired to arrange dinner when we get home better on the plates.There was even a turn down service . La tzoumaz has a small ice rink and you can hire the skates from Monnet sports and on Tuesdays they do a disco on ice. We had a top tip that you can leave your skis and boots over at the medran lift in Verbier for a fee but I guess you won't need that when the snows come and allow you to ski all the way down to the chalet again. We spent happy evenings playing games and watching the latest movies on the Apple TV box , it was a great family trip and a fraction of the price of a previous chalet in Verbier itself but offered top luxury. Would definitely return and were very sad to leave. Our other tip - if you have aching legs a masseur will come to the chalet and you can all share him if you book an hour in total.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open plan sitting and dining area
Liked least: Would've liked more snow
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing