We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, well equipped apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
The Pool
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Grounds
Grounds
Kitchen
Grounds
Kitchen
Grounds
Kitchen
Grounds
Kitchen
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Elevators
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Handover was easy enough and the apartment was clean, well situated, secure and had everything required. The block is safe and secure, has underground parking and a spotlessly clean quiet pool with basic sunbeds. A beach and beach bar are close at hand, and a small shopping centre with restaurants is a five minute walk. El Medano itself is a few miles away so transport may be required to get out and about. The local winds are strong but the pool area and complex are sheltered. The apartment balcony enjoys the sun from noon till sunset. Temperatures were great and we got out and about but were also happy to relax at the apartment and pool area. Great value for money - reccommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks to help our customer to know what they can expect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet T
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient, peaceful apartment close to the airport, transport links and local walks.
Situated in a small, quiet, very safe complex of apartments with immaculate well kept grounds, and good restaurants, bars and a supermarket all within a short walking distance. An added bonus was having a secure underground parking place.
The sunny and spacious apartment is well equipped with absolutely everything you could need to ensure a relaxing break. The sunny apartment has good views and is next to the beach and walks for every occasion - strolling along the beach, climbing Montana Roja or walking along to El Medano, the next village ideal for water sports enthusiasts, beaches and a wide variety of very good restaurants.
We received a lovely welcome from Carolina on arrival, who was always available by phone to give advice and sort out any issues. We could not have asked for more.
A lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
THANK YOU JANET. We was very happy to has you by us. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks to take your time to write about us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenjag
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Carolina's apartment. Spacious, well equipped, with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. La Tejita is a small place but with good facilities - several restaurants, all a short walk from the apartment, and an excellent beach bar on the beach, also a two minute walk. A bonus is the secure underground car park, and the pool was lovely, if a bit cold. A short drive away in each direction along the coast are two small towns - El Medano and Los Abrigos, both well worth a visit for their harbours, beaches and restaurants. This is a quiet, Spanish speaking area and not overrun with tourists. We would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you to take time to write about. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortably furnished.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at this apartment. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our holiday. There was plenty of beach and bath towels and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we required. Lovely balcony area overlooking the complex pool and gardens. It was a quiet complex which helped us have a relaxing holiday. Carolina was very helpful and provided a great welcome pack of fresh fruit and drinks and gave us plenty of local information about where to eat and visit. There was a small commercial centre around the corner with several bars and restaurants and a good supermarket. There was a great little beach bar just around the corner overlooking the lovely little beach cove and Montana Roja. Carolina recommended we hire a car as the main resort of El Medano was approx 2 miles away. The cost to hire a car was only 88 euros for the whole of the week so it was well worth it to travel around the Island. We will definately be returning to stay at this apartment and had a fantastic holiday in El Medano. Thank you Carolina

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your time. We are waiting for you under the sunshine !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin13...
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and cozy apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Carolines Apartment for a week. She made us feel very welcome and even brought some fruits and coffee for us.The apartment is very well equipped. There are a lot of towels and the kitchen offered everything we needed.
The apartment is situated in a apartment complex with a garden and a pool in the middle. From the balcony you have a nice view on the teide and the sea. The beach is very close and really nice. El medano is reachable within 5 min drive and is a very cool and nice spot. It's much better than Las Americas because it seems less touristic and profit orientated. This town has a very nice atmosphere.
So all in all, I really recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
MANY THANKS TO TAKE YOUR TIME TO WRITE. HOPE SEE YOU AGAIN
ON TENERIFE OR FUERTEVENTURA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing