We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gary B
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The flat is very spacious and had a great location with only 5 mins walk to the centre of the town. The appartment was very clean but it would have been handy to have some cleaning products left so that it would have been easier to keep it that way. The bed was made up with fresh towels provided but no cleaning cloths or tea towels. The previous occupant had not left anything behind so we had to go to the shops straight away before we could make ourselves a drink. When we have done this type of rental before and the owner usually has left a few bits and peices so you could quench your thirst after the journey before going shopping. We used the local beach to the east of the headland and were pleasantly surprised to find that some naked sunbathers on the beach that meant we did not to allways travel to the next resort and the official naturist beach. Lots of resturants were available all at very reasonable prices the lowest bill for the two of us with drinks and the meal was less than 20E and the highest 40E. All in all ageat quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Dear Gary,

many thanks for your opinion. I take note of all your comments in order to improve next stays.

I hope you have had nice holidays and a good journey back home.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahX145...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great holiday”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was really homely which was nice compared to staying in a hotel room for a week. We decided to go self-catering in a holiday let as we wanted to get away from a noisy crowded hotel and this did exactly that. The balcony was fantastic and we didn't realise it would have the sun until about 2pm in the afternoon (this was in March) and provided a very sheltered place to sunbathe - it can get very windy!!
The only things I'd recommend is taking a little travel kettle as this saves time boiling water on the hob. Also there is no tin opener which we didn't realise until after we had bought a tin of soup. But apart from these two things the kitchen had everything you needed including a dishwasher - you don't want to wash up on holiday!
Also no consumables are provided and luckily we had a toilet roll in the bag which tied us over until we went to the shop (about 5 min about provides an extensive range, we also found a shop a bit further away, maybe up to 10 min which was a large supermarket).
The pool area is nice and clean and was very quiet, the most we saw down there was 5 people. But it was March and the pool was too cold to swim in so it may get busier in summer.
Apartment is about 10 mins away from the airport in a taxi so really handy. You could hear planes during the day but it's a little airport so no flights during the night.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: South-East facing balcony
Liked least: Not having a kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman E
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is ideally situated and ideal for anyone wanting to do wind sports. Close to town and beaches with no need for a car. The apartment is clean and practicable, with good security. Early morning sun on balcony. Whilst the apartment would benefit from some decoration, it is ideal for what we needed and we enjoyed our stay. We would happily use the apartment again. The owner kept in touch with us whenever we had any questions and was very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matress in bedroom very comfortable
Liked least: chairs and setee in lounge uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Reviewed 11 January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick de R...
Reviewed 12 August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.