We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
48
33
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
33
15
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

A good location to relax but the hotel could do a lot to improve. Hotel needs attention to detail especially maintenance of rooms. We had the toilet seat hanging off and wardrobe door that made a lot of noise. Only one bedside table between two and consequently one bedside lamp. Our idea was to read a lot during our stay, however, the lighting was so poor it was impossible to do so.
Breakfast was a poor affair with everything coming from the local supermarket, including the juice which came in small packets. Dinner was good and the lady in charge very friendly but hotel was not good value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yoyoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel offers a unique experience, staying in a truly rural, traditional farming compound. The restaurant offers a great set menu of local food. The rooms themselves have bags of rustic charm, complete with a fireplace to add some atmosphere in the evenings (it wasnt really necessary for warmth when we stayed in March), I would recommed keeping some of the many tourist brochures you accumulate on your travels to augment the firelighters/kindling!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichyNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is a bit rough around the edges, but it was exactly what we expected. The enclosed courtyard is very nicely maintained. The rooms have everything for keeping warm including a fireplace with wood. We had a fire each evening. The WiFi is a bit dodgy so don't plan on doing any important transactions while staying here. The dinner is quite affordable but not the most memorable meal we've ever had. Breakfast is also fine, but not outstanding. Ample parking out front. Situated in a remote area, sleeping was enjoyable and quiet.the best part was walking out the door and stepping onto a fabulous train system that circulated a volcano. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We spent a wonderful two nights at this small inn in January. We loved the fireplace in the room, the rustic feeling of the property, and the location right on the 42 trail to Chinyero (the property should promote this!!). Best part was looking up from our bed in the middle of the night and seeing the moon through the skylight. The breakfast was good (although coffee before 8:30 would have been appreciated) and the dinner was a fun experience and a great value at Euro 15 per person with wine. Wifi was barely useable and our cell phones were unable to get a signal at the property. We'd suggest management upgrade the wifi. The rooms were a rather dark and reading/knitting at night was hard. Perhaps a strong bulb in the bedside lamp? While we enjoyed the rustic and remote nature of the inn, we would say that unless you enjoy nature and a bit of roughing it, then Caserio los Partidos may not be for you.

Room Tip: Plan on having the dinner. At Euro 15 a great value and the dinning room is wonderful with the fire and intimate small room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CallieSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is very rustic, made of stones and wood. It's so beautiful that we would love to come back. Our experience was very good and we love the idea of a fireplace in our room. The food was good and the view is incredible.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thais_Veloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews