We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa, great for quiet holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Liza

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front view
private swimming pool
private swimming pool
Washing Machine
Beach about 4 minutes walk away
Beach about 4 minutes walk away
Pool is 1m 70cm deep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lefkimi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuliePixi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super villa, great for quiet holiday!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Liza in April 2015 and thoroughly enjoyed our week there. Location great, very short walk to beach, slightly longer walk to Kavos. We were a little too early for the summer season so not many shops/bars/restaurants open in April but our host made sure that we had plently to do including taking us to large supermarket and to the nearest large town, Corfu Town. He visited us daily and any small queries were quickly dealt with!
Thank you Dimitris!

All in all a super villa, has romantic log fire, fully fitted kitchen, etc. Could be updated with Satellite TV and a double bed though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieand...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ace”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brill holiday. Fab villa. Really lovely family who own the villa, very helpful.
i would defo recommend and we will be returning soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Quiet Beach Holiday. Everything You Need For a Relaxing Stay.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Liza for one week our two teenagers. The villa had everything we needed and is very close to the beach. The pool is lovely for cooling off. The location in St Peter's is quiet with decent bars and tavernas nearby. There are also two mini markets within walking distance although a trip to a larger Lidl or similar was needed to fetch larger quantities of food & beer!

The beach is easily within 5 minutes walk with three tavernas right on the beach, giving a wide selection of food & drink and not too expensive. The beach itself is superb, lovely shallow water and great views across to the mainland.

St. Peter's is a resort that has definitely seen better times and has been over-shadowed by its gaudy near-neighbour, Kavos. If you're looking for the typical Kavos break then this is probably not for you. However if you want a comfortable, well equipped villa with pool and access to the beach, this will tick all your boxes.

The host, Dimitris is a really super guy. He is very helpful and will make sure you have a great time. We met his extended family too. Really, really lovely people.

In summary, if you want a quiet holiday combining beach, pool, nice food and quiet surroundings Villa Liza will give you all those things at a great price. It is close enought to Kavos for you to venture there if you get the urge (to drink your own body weight in unbranded spirits and vomit down an offensive slogan T shirt) but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and close to beach and bars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia_M...
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great place for quiet holidays”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were the 1st guests at the house. The description is absolutely true. The pool has been opened during our stay. The house is very good for hot days as it keeps cool inside. We've used air conditioning only 4 times during 3 weeks!
Dimitris, the owner, should be specially mentioned. He is a great guy, the example of real Greek hospitality. We found some water, beer and food in the house when we've arrived. He aslo bought us some fresh vegetables during our stay. He quickly replied to all needs we had (e.g. an additional pot, knives, etc). You can also rent a car/bike from him as car rental is his main business.
You need a car to stay there as the closest shop is not good at all and you need to travel 5 km to Lidl or Diellas supermarkets. Drinking water should be purchased in a shop.
We have selected the Lefkimi area on purpose as the beach and sea there are excellent for small children. Despite the close location to noisy Kavos (20 min walking) St.Peters is quite area. The villa is 2 min walking to the beach and located next to Capo di Corfu hotel.
We are planning to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the owner
Liked least: kitchen could be equipped better, drinking water should be purchased in a shop
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing