We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting walking distance from a village...”
other travellers have booked this property
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white... Absolute white...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white...
Absolute white...
View From illusion Villa
Outdoor shaded dinning area
Outdoor shaded dinning area
Open-plan Living, dinning and kitchen area
Living area
Fully equipped kitchen with ... View!
Master Bedroom with private balcony and stunning Views
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom
Living area and the loft style bedroom
Twin bedroom with ... View!
Twin bedroom's view through the window
Main Bathroom
Loft with ... View
Loft-style Bedroom
Roof terrace with breathtaking views!
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white...
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
When the night falls...
Because all your nights should be like this...
Because all your nights should be like this...
Because all your nights should be like this...
illusion Villa ... by night!
Just few steps to ... illusion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akrotiri, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TomD4585
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting walking distance from a village with traditional restaurants”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This look & feel of this villa inside and out was picture perfect. It felt like we were in a very traditional part of Greece with surrounding countryside and the ability to stroll down to a good value Taverna for an evening meal. There was also a village store that sold "to die for" croissants, fruit & yoghurt to pick up in the morning for breakfast.

Owner was really helpful with organising our ferry tickets and providing advise on catching the local bus. The two main bedrooms have air conditioning but the mezzanine floor bedroom are did not - so was really hot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was AMAZING!! Set up high on the hill you have fantastic views of the Mediterranean. The villa was very clean and well cared for. The nearby village provided for a unique Santorini experience with quaint shops and tavernas. We stayed with a family of 6 and this villa exceeded all of our needs! The best part is that it is away from the tourist droves in Oia and Fira.
Loved our vacation here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa - can't fault it”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Illusion Villa was the perfect base for our holiday in Akrotiri. It is clean, beautiful and full of pretty and quirky furniture and decorations. The view was stunning and a joy to wake up to. The Jacuzzi was amazing for relaxing at the end of the day, and the outdoor seating area was perfect for breakfast. I can recommend watching the sunrise on the roof, it was beautiful. Can't rate this villa highly enough, and especially Fon, who was a great help. Will definitely be back!
P.S if you stay there, please feed the cats! They are delightful and love a bit of fuss.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evangelos...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time in Santorini and this time we decided to book somewhere quieter than Fira. Booking and communication with the management team was a breeze. Our host (Penny), went our her way to organise airport pickups and make sure we're comfortable throughout our stay.

The property is very well maintained, clean and the Jacuzzi is a nice addition if you decide to skip the beach. All in all a very nice stay. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΦΩΤΕΙΝΗ Τ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!! Best vacations ever!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time last summer in Santorini!! Apart from the island itself, the villa, in which we stayed for a week, was beyond than perfect!! The location of the villa is in the southern part of Santorini in a quiet and lovely village, called Akrotiri.
The villa is built and decorated traditionally and was very clean and fully-equipped! The garden along with the hot tub and the most breathtaking view became our private paradise!!
The owner and the care-taker of the villa were very helpful and friendly!! They helped us with anything we needed. (info, renting a car, book a cruise etc...)

Thank you very much for everything!!
Highly recommend this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing