We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view and service”

Caldera Romantica Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Caldera Romantica Restaurant-Cafe is suited in Akrotiri at the road for Faros (light house). Our Restaurant - Cafe is just in front of Caldera, with a view on Vulcan islet, Aegean blue sea, and memorable sunset. Taste our traditional plate from the menu, as long as the set menu on request with low prices for groups, Vegetarian, Diabetics and Celiac gluten free, and set menu for couples and Honeymooners with romantic decoration on your table with spectacular view of the volcano and memorable sunset. For them that they want to visit us only for a romantic evening or morning and they to drink any of our drinks, coffees or taste any dessert we are the right choice.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful dinner and view. We watched the sunset. Prices are reasonable and the service is fantastic. I had the tagliatelle and my husband had a fish with spinach. Everything was cooked very nicely. If we had more days we’d be back!

Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are more than happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the dishes from our restaurant! It's our pleasure to come again !

Best regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were lucky enough to book on the last dinner before the winter break (early October) and the meal was still wonderful. We used the “we will pick you up” service and the owner picked us up and began the great hospitality immediately. This place has great views of the Caldera too and if you step outside for a few minutes at sunset you can walk 50 steps and see the glorious southern Santorini sunset.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your excellent review and for choosing Caldera Romantica restaurant ! We are happy to know that you are satisfied from our staff and our services! We would be glad to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food! Fabulous view ,lovely hosts and the best chocolate brownie we have had in years.Good prices and different style of food from the local tavernas.Well worth a visit.

Thank andrea y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our restaurant! We are more than happy to know you liked our chocolate brownie! We appreciate your good words and we are expecting you to come and visit us again!

Best Regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend stopped here after visiting Akrotiri due to the fact it had a stunning view over Santorini. Once we stopped we thought we would have a quick glance at the menu expecting the food to be extremely expensive due to its great location however we were surprised to see that the cost of a meal was no more expensive than eating in any other restaurant on the island.
Due to this we couldn't resist ordering some food and I had the Sea Bass with a chilli and pesto sauce. It looked great when it came out and tasted even better with the infusion of the different flavours. Would go as far to say that it was the best food I had on my 2 week vacation and all for a very reasonable price with great views thrown in.
I would highly recommend for anyone to eat here and would suggest making a trip out to the restaurant even if it is slightly out of your way.

Thank TJW346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you very much for posting your positive review and for the preference you showed to Caldera Romantica restaurant! Our goal is the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are especially pleased with your good words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!!

Best Regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Can't say enough great things about the owner, she's amazing, sweet, nice, and very very very welcoming.

The food was excellent, and the prices were amazing. After spending so much money in Europe it was so nice to get a quality dinner, drinks and not be up-charged even during peak tourist season.

Highly recommend, healthy options too. :)

For more...you can find me @GiannaFae

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldera-Romantica, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Caldera Romantica Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are very happy to know you liked our dishes and our services! We truly appreciate your recommendation ! We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Caldera Romantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caldera Romantica Restaurant also viewed

Akrotiri, Santorini
Akrotiri, Santorini
 
Akrotiri, Santorini
Vlychada, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
Akrotiri, Santorini
 

Been to Caldera Romantica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing