We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
ChampionsGate, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

On paper this villa didn’t make any sense. We’re a family of four and this is a huge villa. It was the games room and cinema room that made our 17 year old daughter choose this for our holiday. I said no, it’s too big, softie dad was taken in and said yes.

Said 17 year old is a veggie who also has a nut allergy so we eat in a lot so the kitchen was a huge plus, large enough for us both to cook together in. The only down side was there aren’t any serving dishes, but as we didn’t need all the plates we improvised.

The pool is quite overlooked which for me was a concern, however, the two villa’s to the right (from the back of the villa) are staggered so you don’t really see them and you are a lot lower than the villa’s behind you. The villa’s to the left and the road are not an issue, you’re looking at the front of the villa’s so you never see anyone and the road is very quiet. We hardly saw or heard our neighbours the whole two weeks.

The games room is fantastic. Aliens Armageddon, Batman, the two Pac-Man based gaming machines, two pinball machines and then there’s air hockey and the football table. This room was used every day. The cinema room however wasn’t used once.

There’s a Publix just a couple of minutes drive away, along with a Miller’s Ale House, Chili’s, McDonald’s, along with an independent pizzeria, Chinese, pan Asian.

Disney is a 15 minute drove away and Universal is pushing 25 dépendent on the traffic. On the night we arrived we stood outside Publix and watched the fireworks at Disney.

We had lunch at the clubhouse on one occasion. The food was okay and not expensive. Due to a massive storm rolling in we weren’t able to try out the lazy river or the pools but they looked really nice.

Would we stay here again ..... tough decision. It’s expensive just for two adults and two teens, so many empty bedrooms. But the living space is ample for four as is the pool and considering this is a very large complex it is very quiet. So yes, we would consider stopping here again, and that’s the first time on four years I have said that. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our villa. You are correct, this house is absolutely huge! 8 bedrooms, a family room, dining room, loft lounge area, movie theatre, amazing arcade and a huge private pool! There is something for everyone! I agree that it might be too big for four people, but you’re on vacation so enjoy feeling like a billionaire!!! Send us an e-mail with some suggestions regarding the type of serving dishes you were looking for. We have serving trays, casserole dishes and extra plates - please let us know if we need more of anything. If there is something other guests might enjoy, we would be happy to supply those! We love going to the Oasis Club ourselves and enjoy the food, the service and the pool and lazy river. Our family always has an amazing time there. We specifically chose the corner lot when we bought this house so we would have a larger driveway and very private lot. I’m glad you noticed this and enjoyed the extra privacy and how close it is to the clubhouse. We hope that you choose to stay with us again ... maybe next time you can bring some extra friends or family to help share some of those extra rooms?! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W
Belleville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place in town for the Family”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
person found this review helpful

Our extended family was willing to take on a week in Disney. We were bringing together 4 families, 8 adults and kids ranging from 5 months through high school. At first glance, the house doesn’t look like it is going to be big enough when you pull up, but let me tell you, IT IS. We have had the pleasure of staying in many houses in the Orlando area and on the beach. This is by far the best house we have ever stayed in.
The four adult bedrooms had everything you could want for comfort. The beds and bedding were comfortable and the storage space was plenty. Each bathroom had enough towels for a family and the showers never ran out of hot water.
The themed bedrooms were a thrill for all ages. Even the high schooler liked the Harry Potter themed room. All TV’s worked and every spot that could use a gaming system had one. Giant bean bag chairs and wonderful theater seating awaited whomever had enough energy in the game room.
The pool area had enough seating that the entire family could hang out while some swimmed. They had towels that could be used for that as well. The BBQ worked well and everything outside was clean and on point.
Going inside to the kitchen, they had everything you could want. We didn’t do a lot of meals in the house, but those we did had every pot and utensil needed. Maybe a larger skillet would do, but that’s insignificant. AC worked well and get this… TWO washers and dryers. CLUTCH.
The clubhouse is truly within a 5 minute walk and is pretty spectacular. Rent a Cabana, that is the only way to go. I suggest 7A or B. We didn’t use the place much, but it is nice if you have the time to kill.
Last, but certainly not least, the arcade was AMAZING. If we were home, someone was go be found playing pinball or killing aliens like a champ. It is exactly what you think it is going to be. GET THIS HOUSE.
Oh… one last thing. The owners are some of the most responsive we have ever dealt with. Everything we had a concern with was addressed as soon as possible. I even sent a small list of things that I thought they would want to know, even down to the balance of one of the pinball games, and they had it taken care of. What more could you want. Do not hesitate to rent this house. You will not be disappointed. Drives to Disney parks were 20-25 minutes at most with traffic. Traffic is always there. If it is clear, you may get in less. Nothing is too far away. We LOVED IT!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review! This is exactly what we hoped for when we created this amazing vacation home. As owners, we made the choice to spare no expense and add in all of these items that are not found in very many homes. All of the houses in ChampionsGate are nice, but we always strive to be a ten-star house! It looks like you found all of the little (and big!) extras that we included at Star Villa. It is always hard to pick a home because you never know if it will really be as good as the owners describe it to be. We are so glad that you found the home to be even better than we could describe!! As we live just 20 minutes from our rentals, we are always updating them and caring for them to ensure that our guests find them to be absolutely amazing when they check in! Thank you again for your positive words and confirmation that everything we advertise will be waiting for you upon arrival. We love helping our guests and encourage anyone staying with us to call us for any need you may have during your visit! We hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing - Must See”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
person found this review helpful

Your property is absolutely awesome from the details in each of the rooms, the arcade, the theater, the pool, the corner lot, everything in the kitchen you would need, etc. You did an absolutely amazing job with this property. The pool area was a nice area to relax while some of the kids and adults swam and then they hit the hot tub. We had 20 in our party and each and every one of the 20 of us gave the property a very strong 5+ out of 5. The arcade was enjoyed by young and old. Packman brought out the kid in all of us. So much fun packed into one property. Thanks for the bountiful supply of beach towels too, You have thought of everything with this property. The theater provided great down time with the family. Our trip was to celebrate our amazing mom's 65th birthday, and thanks to all your help, it was absolutely amazing. I cannot thank you enough. I would very strongly recommend everyone stay at Scott and Marie's Star Villa, you will not be disappointed, you will be amazed. They provide towels, blankets, crib, pack-n-play, booster seat for toddler for eating, sand todays, a few swim toys, etc. In addition, you were both very quick to respond to questions or concerns before we visited your property and while we were there. Top rated service and home. If you are looking for a place to stay, your search is over, book this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing