We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with fantastic views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alajero, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Thijs v
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with fantastic views!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice time at el Drago, we especially liked the terrace and the views. The house is spacious, has about everything you need, it's very nicely decorated and renovated and it's situated in a beautiful part of la Gomera. The nature is amazing and there are a lot of options to explore the surroundings by foot. There's also a lot of information about the island available in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaisam
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Artistic rural house with top comfort”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a chilled place that we could spend a relaxed holiday with our small family (my wife, my son and me). El Drago pretty much met our expectations, in fact in exceeded them in style and comfort!

Alajero is at an altitude of 1000 meters and El Drago lies a bit about the small and charming village. Therefor it definitely is a bit colder than at the coast. However - situated in the north - the sun is shining mostly every day, sometimes mixed with clouds. Temperature outside was ranging between 13 and 19 degrees in March, sometimes with strong winds. We accepted the sort of unpredictable weather and enjoyed the remoteness, quietness, amazing stars and sunsets, the proximity to many of the islands attractions and the comfort and style of the house itself.

Being equipped with two fireplaces, heating system, stylish and colorful rooms, fully equipped kitchen, winter garden (which warm up quickly if there's sun), terrace and many places to sit and hang out we really enjoyed the house. Sometimes I even felt pity not to bring some friends while having such great places to hang out and so much space.

Conclusion: Great if you look for a quiet place with style. And better bring a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sunsets and fireplaces
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisher...
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hallo, danke für Ihre Meinung, da es uns hilft, die Qualität mit dem Kunden zu verbessern. Heute haben wir die kleinen Details, die es reflektiert hat, verbessert und gelöst. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig. Nochmals vielen Dank. Grüße und glückliches Jahr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing