We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rare find - tasteful, arty, traditional row house...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room-kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room-kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dining room-kitchen
Bedroom ground floor
Kitchen
Garden3
Garden5
Garden2
Garden Bedroom
Garden bedroom 2
Master bedroom first floor
Cala Mitjana & Mitjaneta
Horseriding in Menorca nearby
Diving in Menorca available nearby
BTT in the south coast
Kayaking in Menorca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ferreries, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jill926
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rare find - tasteful, arty, traditional row house with fragrant garden”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Menorca is an absolute gem, and Hortensia's house gives an atmospheric base from which to enjoy the island. You must have a white house while staying here - it's obligatory to get the full flavor! Hers is both traditional with old floor tile, original Catalan sinks and low ceilings (traditionally shaded from light and somewhat humid). And contemporary with modern windows and charming paintings on the walls. The garden extends back off the narrow street so it is both quiet and fragrant with jasmine, mimosa and the neighbor's bending bougainvillea. At night it is beautifully lit. Hortensia is a charming and generous host. Her information comes from the insider's intimate knowledge. The beaches are magnificent, but best accessed by half hour walks or stony drive by car. Or boat! A car is necessary. We had a great visit, and hope (someday) to return.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
On-the-ro...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife, neice and I stayed here in June, and cannot say enough good things about the accommodations. We'd go back in a heartbeat. The house is well situated on the edge of Ferreries, easily accessible (if you have a car) to the rest of the island. The town is walkable and pleasant - grocery store, restaurants, and all the necessities - though we spent most of our time traveling about the island. As stated by other reviewers, Hortensia and Carlos were wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambience of this old, restored home. Our neice had her own, very private get away room. Lots of outdoor space.
Liked least: We were surprised that certain items were not provided - there were skillets but no spatulas, no sponges or dish towels for cleaning up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.