We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Spacious bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Spacious bedroom
Spacious apartment with Free aircon & WiFi
Alfresco poolside BBQ dining at its best
Stargazing from your balcony
You have full use of the BBQ and gardens
You very own private & Spacious Sun terrace
Showeroom with WC and Hand Basin
Fancy some Fishing? I have rods & I'll take you to some great spots for a few hours of fishing fun
Within easy reach of these beaches
You'll be surrounded by beautiful gardens
Enjoy a Romantic sunset every night from the balcony with a glass of wine and a kiss
Take an evening stroll around the gardens and pick yourself a lemon or orange off the tree !
Enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants nearby
Gavalochori village
Enjoy some shopping or browsing in Chania - Just 20 mins drive away
Beautiful Chania at night
Kalives harbour just 15 mins away
Beaches just 10 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gavalochori, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
steveabb1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We found this the perfect 'Get Away'.Peaceful,tranquil location just a few minutes from Gavalachori village with its lovely tavernas ,and overlooking Souda Bay,and the beautiful White Mountains behind.Carl,the owner is friendliness personified,.could'nt fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, You certainly made the most of all the local fishing and sightseeing available in the area and look forward to welcoming you both back for another holiday on the beautiful island of Crete. Kindest regards Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne g
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem in Gavalachori”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Firstly, thanks to Carl for sending directions photos. They were exceptionally helpful especially once you reach the village as the narrow road leading to the villa would not be obvious. The village is small with a few tavernas , a bakery and a small supermarket to get your daily provisions and the people in the village were very friendly. The villa is 5 mins by car to/from village but a 15-20 minute walk up/down a steep hill (not for the faint hearted). The villa itself is well maintained with fantastic views from the sun terrace. The pool is a delight with sunbeds, parasol and other chairs to use and the covered area is great for a break from the sun and to have lunch. The barbecue is close to this area and a great way to spend the evening. Use of washing machine in basement was an unexpected bonus as we were able to come home with clean clothes. The apartment itself is small but adequate for the holiday. A note for those of you who wish to visit - there is only a microwave, fridge, toaster and kettle for your use alongside the barbecue to cook food. We didn't have a problem with this ourselves as we enjoyed barbecuing or eating out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
WoW! Thank you so much for your 5 star review Joanne, it really was lovely having you both stay and i'm so pleased you had a lovely time here on Crete. Guest satisfaction is our priority, So its wonderful to hear that we have once again achieved our goal and we very much look forward to having you return again as valued guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihnoukville
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loraine G
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury it is not!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property cannot truthfully be described as Luxury. The views are amazing from the spacious terrace and the pool was large enough for a decent swim. It is very difficult to access down two flights of steps from the studio flat. The second flight of 24 steps being rustic and uneven. Four of these steps have now recently been made smoother.
The accommodation is basic and the self catering facilities limited to a kettle, toaster and a microwave. The food preparation area is on top of the fridge and washing up has to be done in the ensuite sink or down the afore mentioned steps to the utility room at pool level. There is a barbeque next to the pool.
Bring soap and milk, as none supplied.
We didn't have a car so had to walk to the delightful and friendly village. Not a gentle stroll as the access road is not made up and extremely stoney in parts. A real challenge coming back uphill in the dark. There appears to be only space for two cars, the owners and the neighbours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and i'm pleased to confirm that all 24 steps to the beautiful pool BBQ areas have now been completely leveled and look great. This is a self catering apartment and therefore we do not supply personal items such as soap & toothpaste., As per this listing, a car is highly recommended for those not wishing to take the short stroll to the village and back and there is indeed a car parking space available. A Torch is also supplied for your use should you wish to walk late at night into the village to enjoy a hearty meal at one of the great restaurants or taverna's available to you. All in all a wonderful place to be for a holiday on the Island of Crete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekkah H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa is in an absolutely beautiful setting: the sun terrace overlooks Gavalochori, with the sea in the distance. Inside, the villa is immaculate and comfortable.

Outside, the pool is well-maintained, private and very peaceful. Not only that, but there's a fantastic barbecue for you to use as well close by.

The villa is within driving distance to Almyrida and Kalyves, which is handy for beach visits and a trip to the supermarket.

Carl is a wonderful host, who couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He was around for a chat/helping hand if necessary, but other than that, we barely noticed the fact that the apartment is on top of his.

When we go back, I will certainly be booking the villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, You were great guests and I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay on Crete and I look forward to welcoming you back as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing