We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
72
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar included breakfast private beach nikos sunbeds fridge facilities pebbles beaches sea pools
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Rooms have been completely refurbished, modern and clean. Bungalows have their own small yard and the sandy beach is just a few steps from your room. Nice taverna, well set over the beach, the pool is not something splendid. But who cares when the sea is such a beauty ! Breakfast however remains very average compared to the room price. Overall and given our experience in that region, probably one of the best hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Check the bungalows
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickwineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I was in this hotel in June, and I am really surprised, how people are gentle there- starting from frontman, and finishing on bartender! Food was excellent, everyday you have couple of meat and fish choices. Breakfast - lady for panekakes was the best! Gyros for dinner- delicious! The beach was quite small, but there were never too much people. If you need to take rest, this hotel is perfect for you, because unfortunately around the hotel is "desert". But you can lend car and visit all Crete, because is close everywhere (something like 2 hours to Heraklion). I really recommend this place!!

Room Tip: We had the room below bar- not recommend. Very loud.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The beach is amazing.. The pool bar is pretty nice there too.. We didn't actually stay inside the hotel but the whole area is amazing. The restaurant's menu prices are very nice!
I would visit again for sure.

Room Tip: I am not sure about the room.
Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Newly renovated and great attention paid to details. My family loved the pool area with its rim flow pool and right next to the beach. Room were spacious and close to all the facilities. Beautiful gardens around rooms. Had a great massage and steam bath.
Food was great and staff always accommodating and friendly. Will come back and recommend.

Stayed: June 2015
3  Thank Diogenis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I am writing this from our beach chairs. All pebble beach with many umbrellas. First we found this Hotel searching for the Roman carved fish trap tank. 23 bc. It is there. Unbelievable. Then we saw the resort. We had to ask, private beach all white villas . The tank is below the hotel and slightly left. Wear good tennis shoes. Sharp rocks and coral.
At a very fair rate we took two days and extended one. We are the only USA folks here. Breakfast was included, fantastic. Even a chef to make your custom omelet . If you stay for dinner there is a taverna on the beach, part of the hotel, a la carte. Ocean view , of course. Or buffet dinner at a nominal rate in the hotel dining room . Nice pool with pool bar and music, very spread out . Still private.
It is the nicest hotel we have been to in Greece. Second month of Greek travel. On our own.
This morning management left us a split of wine with corkscrew a fruit wrapped in cellophane and a ribbon. I don't know why, but it will always endear the staff to us. BTW, the staff is just the most kind and helpful group.
There is a massage salon and gym, not used. But looked nice.
You could just be with your thoughts here.
Oh, almost forgot , the room, bed and bath were superior.
Highly - highly recommend if you are doing the island circuit by car.

Room Tip: All good, hotel or cuter bungalow s.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews