We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous!

Beautiful beach, unspoilt. We went in October so it was easy to park right next to the beach. But... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
CasandandyWales
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Brilliant beach with amazing surf a beach bar and loads of parking.

We visited this beach many time while staying up the road at Muros de Nalon. Loads of parking, a... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
terrytTerry
,
terry
Read all 120 reviews
  
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
84
27
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tide close to our hotel beach sand parking muros road hike cafe end meters playa aguilar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Playa Aguilar has amazing rock formations and is a delight at dusk and dawn for quiet contemplation - and atmospheric photography.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank OzoneSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a lovely sandy beach which I would not imagine ever gets too crowded. When the tide is out there is a large expanse of sand and lots of interesting rock pools. Lifeguards are on duty and there is a good café bar at the one end near to the parking (1 euro per day). There aren't any sunbeds but several flat rocks that you can sit on. It is a great beach for swimming as long as the waves are not too big.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank plantsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stunning beach with a small cafe (not common in northeast US unfortunately). Take a hike from Playa Aguilar to San Esteban ! Extremely well maintained trail, amazing views.. You won't be able to avoid stopping every minute to take a pic of the unreal view..

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nihan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a really beautiful beach very close to our hotel - we spent a very happy few hours lazy about here.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This beach is truly stunning. Beautiful white soft sand with a backdrop of rugged mountains with lush green trees and vegetation. A little cafe on beach where you can get some snacks, tapas and drinks.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank rochelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews