We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friend and family”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emm G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friend and family”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent welcome and accommodation for this design and High Tech villa with a sense if luxury decoration. Wonderful view on Lamai Bay explaining Hanging Villa name ! A quantity of exquisite restaurants and amazing jungle roads crossing the island. Nature is luxuriant, only a few minutes from the crowded streets. Relaxing ! 10 days are
Short ! I’ll be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Emmanuel and family for your enjoyable review.
We hope to welcome you again... There is still so much to discover of the magic Samui !
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skewedeye
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweeping views and modern facilities”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Hanging Villa is a well appointed, modern villa with sweeping views of Lamai bay. Communication with the owner was excellent and everything was as described. The house is a smart home with a modern lighting system and the ability to play music and video content in any room/area. Very impressive, but you need to be tech savvy to use it and frankly, a simple on-off switch is probably better for lights.
The house is well-designed so that a large party with multiple people can use it and still have their own privacy. The owner and Bruno who is the owner's friend and our contact while we were at the house was exceedingly helpful and directed us to some of the best spots on Koh Samui.
The only complaints we had are that the two apartments on the lower level were affected by a foul odour which was unidentified. Also, you have to keep in mind that you have to have a 4-wheel drive and drive everywhere from the house. It takes some getting used to considering the very steep drive up to the house.

But then you are rewarded with the views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you Sanjay for your very fair and comprehensive review. We have taken all the necessary measures to correct the smell in the apartments (actually only one was concerned). The problem is now solved since other guests following you the week after your stay had no more complains about it. We apologize for this unfortunate inconvenience during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and its stunning view on Lamai bay.
Welcome back any time ! Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
Lissieu, Rhône-Alpes, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Merci Virginie pour votre commentaire complet et précis ! Nous sommes enchantés que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing