We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
887
650
206
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
650
206
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jardin tecina club laurel golf course sea view main restaurant the cliff la gomera half board buffet restaurant superior room banana plantation main pool a la carte evening entertainment fred olsen lovely hotel los cristianos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this amazing hotel.Such a beautiful setting and very friendly staff. All the rooms are bright and cleaned every day.
The food caters for all tastes,
Something to suit everybody.
The entertainment staff work hard on shows in the evening and day activities.
Our evenings are always spent listening to Anne-tina the professional resident pianist at the hotel. She will play your favourite requests to make your evening special. We will be returning next year for our 9th visit.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile17505170512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

We were very happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and that our team was able to demonstrate their qualities in a professional manner. It is part of our mission to daily surprise and delight every single guest and It is such an honor receiving comments like this one about our team and hotel.
We will share your comments that will definitely encourage all of our team to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again thank you for your confidence, your kindness, and your support!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your 9th visit. :)
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Just returned from our 3rd visit and 1st in at least 15 years to Jardin Tecina, accommodation and reception area have all been upgraded but for me the area still has the unique quality of peace and quiet no matter how many residents happen to be there at any one time. The work goes on without you noticing, especially the gardeners who work tirelessly to maintain the gardens, which are the crown and glory of this Hotel. The new walkway to Tapahuga beach is a wonderful addition to the hotel, we were lucky to see dolphins on the day we took a stroll. All staff are friendly and efficient.You have options to pre check in, 1) at home online, 2) in the Port of Los Cristianos prior to your journey to La Gomera, this saves time when you arrive at Hotel. Luggage is brought to your accommodation for you which is a nice and welcome treat. If you are interested in sports,it has it all. I will definitely return to this hotel and will continue to recommend to friends and family. If i have one negative, and it is hard to add this, while in the bars or at dinner or at pool you can sign for items purchased (and pay on check out) in my view there needs to be a date put on these receipts and cost of items, at present you are just signing your name against the items. Of course you can pay in cash as you go. Thanking all staff in Jardin Tecina.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mpc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear guest

We thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation and for sharing your experience with other travellerson Tripadvisor. We were so happy to know you liked our renovated reception and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your review to our team. Your comments are definitely a great motivation to all of us to always provide with the best service.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Have just returned from a lovely holiday at Hotel Jardin Tecina. All the staff were welcoming and helpful but I must mention three people who really made the holiday special for us. Firstly Katy in the Spa where I booked a massage to relax after the tiring journey from UK. Secondly, Juergen the tour guide. We went on the golf course walk and the geologic walk with him, both excellent and entertaining. And lastly, but definitely not least, Anne-Tina the talented pianist who we very much enjoyed listening to in the evenings in the piano bar. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank louiseyandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and hospitality. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service. We will pass on your lovely comments to Katy, Anne-Tina, and Juergen who will be very happy to hear your comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Beautifully sited on top of the cliffs overlooking the empty Atlantic ocean. Multiple apartments spread out over well maintained gardens. Very spacious, never feels busy, all very peaceful. staff polite, friendly, helpful, accommodating. Very good facilities, pools, tennis etc. The "down by a lift through the rocks" additional bar-area by the sea is an unexpected bonus. Food is good, breakfast or dinner outside, on the balcony a highlight (though not available to all). Some good shows at night, great "Elton John" performance, Flamenco shows (including dancer + violin player) so enjoyable. Impressed by the enthusiasm and talents of the entertainment team.

all in all; first visit, but, like so many peopl, we will be back.....

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittetulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear guest

It is pleasant to receive such nice comments of your stay with us, we all want to thank you for your high punctuation and your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers.
We will forward your comments to our staff and let them know that they are the reason why people keep coming back. They will be thrilled to hear your comments. Our guest’s positive reviews are a special motivation for the management and staff. It is the best reward after every work day. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for those stays to come. It will be such a huge pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Third time I have stayed, & the hotel again lived up to my expectations! Food, Service, Pools, Room and particularly Staff all excellent. Great place to relax & forget about the poor weather back home in England.
Will once again book again for next year.
(Would be nice for the hotel to reward loyalty of Customer returning!).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sarushton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinTecina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your time with us, it is always a pleasure to count yet another satisfied customer.
Thank you for making special mention of our staff, we will forward your comments as it is a great motivating force for us to keep providing our guests with the best service. We are also so proud to read that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you will be returning next year.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews